Driving Myself Or Electronics Driving Me?

A self-driving car is a car that can drive on its own without the help of humans, except for electronics. It is a car that has been electrically and mechanically connected just to suit the demand of the buyers. The last time I saw this kind of car was on TV, and it was advertised in China.

Stephen Fuller
Before the invention of self-driving cars, there were normal and human-driving cars where humans had to be the driver who would pilot the car in any direction. In this part of the continent, Africa and Nigeria to be precise, I have not seen a car like this, but to my knowledge, I think it offers numerous advantages when compared to human-driving cars. Some of those advantages are:

Safety

No one is perfect, not even computers, but this one is more perfect when it comes to the aspect of making mistakes that can cause accidents along the road. If I compare, humans can easily fall asleep when tired, which may lead to accidents, but self-driving cars can hardly encounter accidents since it is just computer-driving cars. It has no means of distraction or something obstructing its movement.
Although cars nowadays have been embedded with security systems, these self-driving cars are more secure than humans.

Convenience

A self-driving car is built in a way that passengers would feel relaxed and convenient while in the car. Most businessmen would see this opportunity to carry on with their respective job assignments without being distracted by the fear of getting hooked up by traffic or accident.

Costs reduction

It reduces the cost of fuelling and also the cost of frequent maintenance. Unlike ordinary human-driven cars, it does not require hiring an expert driver before it can move.

It serves as a means by which the person who does not have full knowledge of driving can travel without stress. One does not need to know how to drive before entering it.

If I may say, all these are just what would make me go for a self-driving car if the money is there to have one. I have seen so many people today saying a self-driving car has a risk of accidents. I strongly disagree with this statement, although no vehicle without accident risks.

In another way, the disadvantages are not just worth it. It is challenging to detect those crossing the road.
When the software has any form of malfunction, it can result in unexpected accidents.

If you had the opportunity to buy one, would you get it?

I would buy one if I had the opportunity, as it can reduce my stress while driving.

The area I lived in

To be sincere, the type of road that fits these kinds of cars is just an ordinary road that we have right here where I live. This does not mean I do not want it.

If an accident happens, who is to blame?

I'm the one who bought the car, and then I must have been cautioned about the unforeseen problem that would come my way. So, when an accident happens, I just have to take it the way it is, except where the accident comes from the software malfunctioning. This is when I have to pour out the blame on the producer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center