Some Hibernated Apps On My Smartphone

Hello to all hive users 🙏❤️😊
Hope you all are healthy and doing great in your life🙂

Most people use smartphones today and smartphones have started having so much memory capacity that we start storing a lot of things in them. There was a time when you used to have a smartphone but its memory was so low that we could keep only a few selected things in it and the bigger thing was that the internal memory of those smartphones was so low that you could install only a few applications. But nowadays the memory capacity of smartphones has increased so much that you can store a lot of data in it. Today we see that most of the applications in our mobile phones come pre-installed and some applications we keep installing after buying a smartphone. Among these applications, there are some applications which we use daily many times and on the other hand, there are some applications which we use very rarely. We do not delete these applications because we know that our phone memory is still enough and we can store many more applications. Nowadays, mobile phones have such features that the applications that you do not use much, go into hibernation automatically after a while. Along with this, if you also turn off the background activity of these applications, then these applications will not run in the background, due to which your phone's memory will be saved and your system resources will also be used very less.

The first useless application in my mobile phone is Battlegrounds Mobile India. If you guys have played Pubg game, then let me tell you that this Battlegrounds Mobile India is the Indian version of Pubg Mobile. A few years ago, Pubg Mobile was made in India and then Battlegrounds Mobile India was launched in India in place of that game because some changes had to be made in this game which were to be done based on the data policy here. There was a time when I used to play this game a lot. I liked the game so much that I did not even bother to eat food. Then a time came and I started going to a place for a job, even then I used to play this game sometimes on weekends, but now I have not played this game for almost the last several months because now I do not have any interest in playing this game and the second thing here is that in this game we used to play with G Squad earlier, now none of them plays, so I find it very boring to play like this. However, I have kept it in my phone because if any friend asks me to play a match, I can play a few rounds with him on time. If I want to install this game when any of my friends asks me to play, then it takes a lot of time and also consumes a lot of data, so that is why I have kept it in my mobile phone.

Image by Peggy und Marco Lachmann-Anke from Pixabay

The second most useless application in my mobile phone is Facebook Messenger. You must have noticed that at one time Facebook was also popular and almost everyone used Facebook but gradually this trend ended and people started switching from Facebook to other applications like Instagram or Snapchat etc. At the time when people used Facebook, they used Messenger application to chat with many people. This application used to help you chat with your friends. When I was connected with some friends on Facebook earlier, I used to use Messenger application to talk to those friends but then when WhatsApp became so popular, I started using WhatsApp for normal chatting. Now the situation is such that no one's messages come on Facebook Messenger. I have kept it in my phone because maybe someday a message comes from a friend, then I can talk to him. Many times it happens that a friend has not connected with us for a long time but he wants to talk to you, so for this he will use social media only, so in such a case, if he uses Facebook to connect with us, then I can talk to him.

If I get rid of both the applications here, then there will not be any special effect on my life, because suppose if I uninstall Battlegrounds Mobile India from my phone and a friend of mine tells me that let's play that game, then I will tell him that this application is not installed in my phone right now, then there will be no big deal in it because you and I are also quite old and the time you will spend in playing the game, I can talk to Priya on video call.

Suppose I uninstall Facebook Messenger, then if someone DMs me on Facebook, I will not be able to see it and many times it happens that a person is connected to us only on Facebook, so if he wants to talk to me or has some work with me, I will not be able to see his message on time, that's all that can happen. Apart from this, if that work is very important then the person can contact me by some other way also or if the person is my friend then he can also post my profile there so that I can contact him later.

Thanks for reading till the end
Comment down any suggestions or feedback🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now