Encounter with a Leopard

Hello to all hive users β€οΈπŸ€—πŸ™
Hope you are healthy and doing great in your life

Leopards roam around us and many of these animals are such that they are domesticated and do not harm you but there are many animals that are domesticated but sometimes they harm you. However, they do not always do this, they do this only when they have some problem. Although there are many types of leopards around us, but we keep a distance from them because they know that they will definitely attack us somewhere and such animals are also protected so that they do not cause any harm to the general public. I have faced many types of scary animals in my life and have seen many scary ones around me too. I live in hilly areas, leopards keep roaming around and many times I have seen them in front of my eyes but due to the grace of God I was able to escape. There is a lot of terror of leopards in our area and every day we get to hear in the news that the leopard attacked this person, attacked that person etc. Whenever I go out somewhere late at night, the biggest thing that comes to my mind is leopards and my family members also warn me to avoid leopards.

Image by matrishva vyas from Pixabay

So this incident happened almost 3 years ago. We had gone to attend the wedding of my friend's sister. It was the month of November and it was getting very cold. I and my friend had gone on a two-wheeler because we did not have any taxi facility and no taxis etc. run from here at this late hour, so we decided to go on a two-wheeler. I told my friend that we will leave our house at around 8:00 pm and will return by 10 or 10 pm because it is getting very cold and there is a lot of terror of wild animals. My friend said okay and we reached the function at the scheduled time. Then our other friends also came with us and we ate and then sat there for a while. Now we had to leave around 10:30 pm but then my friend's father insisted that we stay for some more time and the wedding program had not started on time, so we decided to stay for some more time. Then due to the wedding program we had to wait till 12:00 and the program had not started even till 12:00. When the movie was at 12:30, we thought that now we should go to our home because the cold had started increasing there and we had also received many calls from home saying that we are getting late, come quickly.

Now our plan was that a relative of my friend would drop us to our house from Kar but then we saw that that friend's relative was very busy in the wedding so we decided to go in our own two wheeler. We left from there at around 12:30 and were about to reach home when about 1 kilometer before our house I saw a leopard lying on the road in front. My friend immediately applied brakes and we were very scared. At that time we were not able to understand what to do because the leopard was also looking towards us and we were very scared just by looking at its eyes and it was looking at us with a lot of anger. Our condition was so bad that I and my friend were sitting there inside, nothing was coming to our mind that what to do, what help to ask. We were not even able to say anything, your condition had become so bad. For the last several days I was hearing about the leopard and today when I saw it in front of you, I felt how bad the condition really is. Now, I had seen leopards many times before but I thought only one glimpse of them was good because I had seen them running,but I saw this leopard in front of my eyes for such a long time and this was my first experience of seeing a leopard in front of my eyes for such a long time.

The scene of watching this between me and my friend lasted for about 30 to 40 seconds, after which the leopard went down the fencing next to the road and then we felt relieved. After that we drove our sister at a very fast speed and quickly reached our respective homes.

Thanks for reading till the endπŸ™
Comment down any suggestions or feedback

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center