Our parents are rare gems đź’Ž

God bless our parent

One of the best and most amazing blessings life has given to us are our parents, just taking a glance at them alone is enough to be a source of blessing. I really appreciate everything they have done for us. I wonder what my life would have looked like if I never had a parent. Though I might get to where I should be in life, the journey won't be an easy one. It's just like a vehicle with an inexperienced driver or no driver at all.

My parents are the strict and disciplined type. They are always ready to impact lives and not only the lives of their children alone but that of everyone else and they also wish for their children what they wish for others. Not everyone can do this.

There are times when they would call us alone and tell us morals about life, share their experiences with us and also give life lessons. Most times dad words revolve around spreading love and also remembering to payback to everyone who has done one or two things in our lives. We are indebted to them all.

One good thing my parents told me. “Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner”

I remember a time when i was younger, around the age of 4 or 5, there is this friend of mine who came to school with a lot of money, he told me his dad just arrived from London and gave him the money. I was happy for him and I spent a little out of the money together with him. I didn’t spend much though because I was afraid of what if my parents get to know about me doing that?

He gave me some money which I took home. My brother saw it and then asked me to throw it away. But I refused to. I got home worth the money and then my dad saw it with me. I know I am in greater trouble. Dad beat the hell out of me that very day and he said,

“everyday for the thief, one day for the owner”

I never forgot those statements he made then.

My friend got exposed by my dad and his dad who never knew his son was the one behind the theft in their home got disappointed in him. He never knew his son had been stealing his money for a long time.

My dad told me if this should happen elsewhere where no one truly knows me and I am just a part of them no matter how hard I try to prove my loyalty I would have got a lot of beating from people before my innocence may even be proved.

With time, I get to learn a lot from these words of his, I realize there is no way you get to do bad habits and still expect to escape through. You will surely reap whatever you sow. No one ever planted cassava and reap onions.

Though I'm starting to think about my parents' words. No one is ever accurate. But we all know experience is the best teacher. At times we feel they can not be right always. But even out of their wrongs we are always still learning.



This is my response to the hive learners community weekly featured content on hive for the ***week 96 edition 2 *** and the topic to be discussed is ALWAYS RIGHT?.


Image from Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center