This content got low rating by people.

My Cough Remedy

Greetings to all Hive friends!

Hoping everything goes well in our life maybe we have good or bad experiences.


1.jpg

As I arrived at home today, I took some leaves of oregano plant together with my daughter, we have in our backyard. I have this dry cough due to sweat and dust I get from my busy work today at school. These leaves of oregano help me in easing the dry cough whenever I have this. As long as I have cough, I immediately drink water with the leaves in it.


2.jpg

I just simply wash the leaves with clean water and put those leaves with warm water. I can sense the taste of the leaves and it still taste good. This oregano plant can also be boiled and and can be made a tea, but I like it when added with warm water as this helps me in my itchy throat. This has also a lot of health benefits like a remedy for cough which help fight bacteria and that's what I usually do. Oregano leaves are also good for hair and scalp and can even be applied in lighter wounds.

That is one reason, I keep planting different kinds of plants at home due to the good benefits these ha given to us not just to a clean and refreshing air but most of all to our health.

That's it! Keep safe safe and stay healthy everyone.

Thanks for the time visiting my post.


Truly,
abby0207

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center