Monday Drumday - Looking daggers


LIke the shirt? Yes it is from a certain other blockchain platform, but I am not going to just throw barely worn clothes away and I was only wearing it around the house under a sweater until I decided to do a video.

I have been meaning to do more music videos as well as it being a reason to practice more. I was trying to think of songs that would be fun to drum with and this is one that I played with a band when I was one of two guitarists. This has a nice snare drum section in the middle.

I have not practiced this much, so I am winging it and I messed up the start. I am playing my no-name electronic drum pad fed through a mixer to the audio interface with my phone picking up what comes out of the computer speakers. It is not ideal, but I have had sync issues when I record video with the webcam.

If I am going to take drumming seriously I really ought to get some lessons. I have not really played on a proper kit apart from some brief messing around years ago.

How many drummers do we have on Hive? I know @ashtv likes to play and @heymattsokol just came back.

We shall see if I can also do guitar video this week. I need to find something to play.

Rock on!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency