Photofeed contest - Macro - dragonfly

Hello everyone,

I have been taking a lot of macro photos for the last few weeks, I took lots of photos of insects, but I was fascinated to take photos of dragonflies taking photos of the dragonfly was very challenging, but after a lot of tries and spooking the dragonflies, I found that one that doesn't get spooked and got a good photo.


I shot more than 10 photos but the dragonfly got spooked , I thought I got some good photos, but it was very sunny so I couldn't check the photos right away, then I tried to take some pictures of dragonflies, but all others were spooked at the sight of me, then I found another dragonfly just chilling on a stick, it didn't get spooked while I tried to approach it slowly. I got lucky and clicked a bunch of photos, but only two of them were focused right again : (

I used nikon D3300 with 18 to 55 mm kit lens, i don't have any dedicated macro lens but I use a trick where you can use any kit lens , just hold it in reverse to the camera and you got yourself a macro lens, but there is a probability that dust cluld get into the sensors, so it's better to use reverse ring for it. You can buy reverse ring on online for very cheap price. For now I am just using it without reverse ring for now, but you have to be careful if you trying this too. Just know that it can put your gear in risk so keep that in mind.

I hope you enjoyed the post.
Thank you and have a nice day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center