Smokestacking

This should be a discipline in Olympic Photography. There should be Olympic Photography, in the first place. Anyway. I get overenthusiastic due to the lack of energy minutes before I hit the pillow. Compensating much.

The discipline might be for me alone to take part and keep the Olympic principle alive.

But what can I say, I got this smokestack sticking right in front of my eyes and in various weather conditions. Various light-related periods, too.


Well, the hours is too late for me to look for old posts containing that same character in earlier age...But I can show you some recent light play.

Smokestacking s.jpg

Camera Settings:

Aperture F 5.6; Shutter Speed 1/200 sec.; Light Sensitivity ISO 200; Focal Length 47 mm.

Camera Model:

Canon EOS 30D with a 17-50 F 2.8 Tamron lens on it.

Whatever. It's light that does the magic trick.


Thank you for viewing! I wish you wonderful light and the time to capture it ;)


Yours,

Manol


P.S. Smokestacking would also mean the process of me stacking photos of that same structure atop each other. Were I ever to print that series.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center