Photos Unedited #1 — Urban Geometry

Greetings, friends!

Posting something that might become the beginning of a larger series. Do I say that too often? Well, it might be so, as well. I have a lot of series and a lot of projects on my mind. So many, that some of them are short-lived due to lack of sufficient attention span.


I almost always edit my photos before showing them...anywhere.

I would at least crop/ re-frame a bit, clear dust specks, improve light and/ or contrast, etc. But that would sometimes make me lose authenticity. The feel of the scene as I experienced it. The "Polaroid" instant effect of the moment. Not that I usually intend to improve on the real view when I edit. I just want to make my composition and execution a bit better and more to my secondary...more precise (or is it?) kind of taste.

Let me remove my secondary taste for a while, shall we? This is what this series is about.

Amateur literally means somebody who is passionate about something. Nothing bad in not being professional (which usually involves some routine to some degree) but passionate. Not pretentious. Not absorbed by the need to comply to expectations, standards, etc.

Some people can do this easily enough. Or so their results seem.

I need to put some effort even in that ;) But why not?


Unedited_Photos_1_Urban_Geometry.jpg
Some authentic urban geometry under awesome winter skies.

Camera settings:

Aperture F 5.6; Shutter Speed 1/160 sec.; Light Sensitivity ISO 200; Focal Length 24 mm.

Camera model:

Sony Alpha 6000 with a 16-50 mm kit lens.


Thank you for viewing! May you always find inspiration!

Yours,

Manol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now