Waterfall Photography | PhotoFeed Theme Contest

@PhotoFeed's contest theme of this week is Waterfall Photography - how could I resist not to participate? 😉

Waterfall Photography | PhotoFeed Theme Contest

Waterfall Photography
PhotoFeed Theme Contest (13)

The image below is my contribution to this week's PhotoFeed Contest. The theme of the week is Waterfall Photography.

1 Image : 2 Waterfalls
Waterfall Photography | PhotoFeed Theme Contest
[click for fullsize]

It's part of a bigger waterfall, of course, but I thought this small detail shot would look better on its own and I liked the little "waterfall" on the lower right that nobody would have noticed in a photo with the whole waterfall ;)

Waterfall Photography | PhotoFeed Theme Contest
[click for fullsize]
Waterfall Photography | PhotoFeed Theme Contest
[click for fullsize]

I have already posted about our hike through the Vintgar Gorge in Slovenia, when we made it in Autumn, but the contest theme let me remember the photos from back then.

Waterfall Photography | PhotoFeed Theme Contest
[click for fullsize]

The Vintgar Gorge is a beautiful gorge near Bled and has some very nice waterfalls to offer, but if you go there, please go early enough to avoid the masses. At least when you want to take photos it's better to be there before the tourists to be able to take the pictures in peace.

Waterfall Photography | PhotoFeed Theme Contest
[click for fullsize]

There are still a few days to post your best waterfall photo in the comments section of @PhotoFeed's contest post. Just give it a try and maybe you win some Hive: PhotoFeed Contest : Waterfall Photography


Information

Vintgar Gorge: Google Maps
Vintgar Gorge: Wikipedia

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and the Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L lens.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
wishing you a wonderful weekend
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission
Please contact me if you would like to have one of my photos in full resolution.

> Have a look at my NFT's on the Foundation Plattform
> My Photos are listed at the OpenSea NFT Marketplace

>>> Twitter/JohannPiber <<<

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! or here <<<


2022-01-19
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
99 Comments
Ecency