Winterlandscape near Linz

I don't really like the winter since i don't like the cold weather and the coats and warm thick clothes that restrict me in moving freely. But winterlandscapes can be really amazing an I always enjoy looking at a open landscape that is covered in snow. These pictures were made near my old home where I lived for 5 years. It is a hill above Linz with a great view over the city. But a little bit far away for taking pictures of the city lights. For these pictures I had to go to another spot.

On a beautiful winter day like this there where no clouds in the sky but it was freezing cold outside. I prefer not to stay outside for a very long time on days when it is freezing cold so I took some pictures near my home. There are moderately cold days that suit better for taking pictures or going outside for an longer trip.

DSC_4860.jpg
Winterlandscape with road, chapel and trees. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2000 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length45 mm
Time02:58 pm
ISO100

DSC_4859.jpg
View to the East of Linz. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/1000 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length18 mm
Time02:56 pm
ISO100

DSC_4865.jpg
Lonely farm on the hill. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/1000 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length105 mm
Time02:59 pm
ISO100
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center