PhotoFeed Contest - Macro Photography - Lampides boeticus

This post will be my entry for @photofeed macro photography contest If you wish to join the contest please kindly read and follow the rules and guidelines here for Contest Round 86

Finally, I could make my entry again to the Photofeed macro Contest. I was halted for more than two moths before it was resumed, but then I could not make my entry when they finally resumed.

It is so nice to finally be back and make my entry to the contest with a lot of other talented and skilled photographer around the world in our lively Hive blockchain.

And for my entry in this week's contest, I have this lovely butterfly of Lampides boeticus, the pea blue or long-tailed blue, is a small butterfly that belongs to the lycaenids or gossamer-winged family.

I am super happy that this butterfly wanted to stay still when I photographed it. It is a lovely butterfly, but the bottom part of its wings was damaged a little bit. Too bad it flew away when I tried to take another shot from a different angle.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearOlympus Omd Em5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now