Early September 2016: Brussels Mornings and Lunchtime Wanderings

Ah, September 2016—back when I was working in the heart of Brussels. Those were the days when my lunch breaks weren’t just about grabbing a quick bite but were spent exploring the beautiful, sometimes forgotten corners of this historic city.

Every morning, I’d arrive at Brussels Central railway station and enjoy a quiet, early walk to the office, often timed perfectly with the sunrise. The golden light hit the buildings just right, making the city feel like a postcard come to life. You don’t realize how much you miss those moments until you’re reflecting on it years later.

My lunch breaks? Oh, those were my little daily adventures. Wandering through the streets, taking in the architecture, and discovering new views of the city every day. The old center of Brussels has so much character, from the statues standing proudly against dramatic skies to the vibrant street corners with a mix of old-world charm and modern vibes.

It was a time of simplicity and beauty, where every walk felt like a brief escape into something timeless.


Captured with: Apple IPhone 14 Max Pro| Edited using: Lightroom Mobile & Skylum Luminar AI
All photos are my own work. For more details, visit my website or explore my links.

Curious about the gear I use? Check it all out here.


Let's connect on Instagram: instagram.com/bjornbeheydt


Join the fun with !INDEED/@indeedly:
💥 Discover the !INDEED tipping bot: A fun way to reward your favorite content creators!
Start tipping with !INDEED/@indeedly and earn tokens for engaging with the community.


Check out my NFT collections:


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments