Photofeed contest - Pyjama Donkeys

Exploring natures beauty and the herd of "Pyjama Donkeys"

Last year, while on our honeymoon, we discovered a hidden gem in Pretoria South Africa - A beautiful nature reserve. We of course spent an entire afternoon driving around and spotting all the gorgeous wildlife, birds and flowers. The highlight of the day, for me, was finding a herd of zebras cooling off by a broken, leaky tap near one of the buildings. We spent a long time capturing these majestic creatures lap up the water on a warm afternoon.

IMG_5487.jpg

It was a lovely experience being so close to these animals and being able to watch them interact with one another, I nearly filled up my camera card with all the photos I captured of the zebras alone. While editing them, I could not decide if I preferred the black and white style or the colour and so... I did both and am now sharing both! 😂

Colour photographs are so special, I love a colour photo, the vibrance of them is incredible however I love a black and white photo of zebras, it somehow emphasises their stripes and the dramatic contrast of their unique patterns. Black and white photos are also so timeless, they truly never get old!

I know these are wild animals and are dangerous so I do not get too close, keep my distance and respect their space and home but looking at these photos, I just want to rub their nose and scratch behind their ears like a horse. They are such beautiful creatures.

Here is one enjoying the fresh water running out of the broken tap, loving the fresh watering hole.

It is days like this and being able to see and experience wild animals so close that makes me so grateful to live in such a great country, with places like this right on my doorstep.

Anyway, I thought these were some great photos for me to submit for the photo feed wildlife contest. I hope you all enjoyed them!

My Post.png

All photographs are copyrighted to the author

Photography instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/ajchampz.photography/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now