Beautiful Sunday Sublime Fun day

Pleasant surprises make any day beautiful and today was no exception. It didn't seem like a fun day to begin with, when the boys don't come home its never fun or sublime day for me. However, as if nature understood my dark mood this morning it showed me scenes that lifted up my mood and made me happy like only nature can do.

It was a bright and sunny day and I was minding my business pulling up the weeds in the garden. I noticed a dainty couple dancing away like they didn't want to waste even a minute of the bright sunshine that we had after weeks and weeks of rain. This dance went on for a while, I don't know when the show began, but I did get some very close glimpses of the couples sublime moments.

Watching this couple move around the dance floor was such a special sight for me. I have seen these red pierrots so often in my garden and these are not new to me. However, their dance was and I got to witness a whole range of moves today.

It was as if these guys put on a private show for me LOL. The dance floor was all theirs to occupy and they did it justice. I have never seen these butterflies dance (maybe not dance) like this before.

I have always wondered how there are so many of these red pirrots in my garden all the time. Other kinds of the butterflies just visit us few times a day when it is sunny, but these guys seem to be here all the time. Looks like this is their favorite place for reproduction.

Each second they seemed to be at a different angle moving around so fast. I had to get on my knees to get these images, not the easiest thing for me to do LOL, but who wants to miss a show like this.

There was a third butterfly which seemed to be constantly trying to get into the middle of this mating game, but three is a crowd, right? I just couldn't get him in the picture.

This game went on for a while and then they split and went their separate ways flying all around the garden in some kind of a victory lap.

Then I noticed this new kind of critter on the yellow hibiscus. It tried to hide deep within the flower each time I tried to photograph it.

I have only seen this creature once before and it seemed to have two horns on its head.

Then there were a couple of lady bugs. They were enjoying a meal of aphids which were destroying my yard long beans. I am always happy to see these guys around. These are my friends who wage war against aphids and other pests.

As I was getting ready to leave I remembered I had to collect some pandan leaves for the dessert I was making this afternoon. Seems like lady luck was smiling at me today!

There was this pale faced little spider looking up at me from the pandan plant. I got a couple of shots in my phone before I collected some leaves and left him in peace.

I decided to add pictures of the ants which I took a few days ago in the park. I guess they ought to be here along with the other critters.
I like how these fire ants look in the image, but then I keep my distance from them.

What an amazing this day turned out to be, I had done quite a bit of work in the garden today, it looks much tidier now. I ended the day by watching the FIFA final and what a way to spend the day. What a thriller of a match it was! Messi wins and my prayers are answered! Sublime is the only way to describe this day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center