ANOTHER SUBLIME SUNDAY || PALM SUNDAY

HAPPY PALM SUNDAY HIVERS💃💃

Palm Sunday is also called Passion Sunday and in the Christian tradition, it's always a holy week and it's the Sunday which comes before Easter Sunday where we celebrate Jesus Christ being risen from the dead.
Easter Sunday is always about commemorating Jesus Christ's triumphal entry into Jerusalem. Next week is Easter.



img_20220408_173748_035.jpg

(The big Coconut tree in our compound)



My cousin already hinted to me last week about how their service will be conducted this Sunday since it's Palm Sunday. The service will only last an hour and thirty minutes, in which they will all assemble and rally round the whole village to celebrate the event. While writing this post, there is a church beside our house whose members are moving around, with drums and trumpet while singing and dancing.

Since I don't want to do that and besides, I don't want people to know I am around except that I only take a walk daily not far from the house. I decided not to attend the service.

MvwLKy3SfvJwXFKCRMDAFrt961QXEw3gPkdZvRL1k (1).webp

I woke up this morning and before I could go outside to see what they were doing, my siblings already prepared the meal for the afternoon so when they return back from Church, they won't have to stress themselves cooking again. They all went to bathe. Dad thought I would be going to church and he told me to be quick so he would take me along in his car, but I told him I wasn't going.

They all left the house, leaving me and grandma alone. I took my bath, locked myself indoors at 9am while I began praying and thanking God for today. I studied my devotional book and prayed which lasted almost an hour, just 10mins remaining to make it an hour.

I went to the living room and met grandma sitting. She was surprised to see I didn't go to Church, I gave her my reasons, then she laughed.

I went outside to see what was happening and I saw my Dad had placed palm fronds at the entrance of the house. I smiled because I know it's a way to celebrate Palm Sunday.

img_20220410_101329_890.jpg

img_20220410_101310_048.jpg

I went back inside and sat down in the sitting room while Grandma was reading her Bible.

img_20220410_102100_000.jpg

MvwLKy3SfvJwXFKCRMDAFrt961QXEw3gPkdZvRL1k (1).webp

Mama has never used glasses to read all her life and even at this age (90+ yrs old), she is still healthy and agile. I was surprised when I heard she has diabetes. I stopped typing and staring at mama and I can say I am proud of her. Mama has always lived healthily all her life and one of the secrets, apart from her serving God, is that she eats lots of vegetables every day, including fruits and she used to tell us how she lived her life during her youthful days.

I prayed silently for God to make me grow old without using glasses too. But this depends on how I live my life.

This made me remember an old woman who is over 100 years old. I read her story recently of how she has never visited the hospital. She said her secret is flushing her bowels every time and eating healthy food.

The truth is that one can stay healthy if you eat good meals, take time to rest and take care of your body.

Still sitting with her while we wait for my siblings and Dad who went to church so we can eat.

I am spending the day beautifully and I am sure it will go well till the end of the day. No room for negativity but positive thoughts should occupy my mind.


HAVE A WONDERFUL PALM SUNDAY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center