๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿฝ๐ŸŒปSublime Sunday๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’– by @c0ff33a - Disturbing my peace

Whenever I am in a very peaceful state there will be something happening that disturbs my peace. Guess sometimes I get hit with my own energy. I had such a beautiful weekend but today morning when I woke up there was a chaotic news. One of the guests who has rented our place for the weekend stay broke the stairway railing glass. I hate these kind of things. My caretaker informed me that since night the guys have been doing up and down from terrace to ground floor. So it is possible that someone slipped and hit the glass.

The glass was not even that delicate, all the glasses are toughened glasses and hence they would not break that easily unless someone gets banged to it hard. The guests are in complete denial and I expected that. They have a very lame reason saying the glass broke off with the wind pressure. First of all this is a mid way stair railing glass so there is not even passage for wind there. And if that is the case by now all my window glasses should have been broken because there is so much wind force in the area. No one wants to accept their mistake in such cases, because then they have to pay up for it. Anyways we have taken some security deposit which we will adjust against the damage.

We got the cost evaluated from our hardware person and the cost is much more then the security deposit which I am sure will be difficult to recover from them. I know this is a part and parcel of the business, but yet when things so sturdy break down then I feel very annoyed. It's painful to see how people use the property sometimes, when they rent for a day they feel they have owned the property and then they use it so carelessly that sometimes the damage is beyond our imagination like this one. I cannot even in my dreams imagine that this glass could break.

That's the damage :-(
IMG-20240825-WA0026.jpg

The glass pieces are all over the stairway

IMG-20240825-WA0027.jpg

The part from where it's shattered.
IMG-20240825-WA0024.jpg

Normally people use 10 mm glass but we went for 12 mm thinking of durability and I cannot imagine that someone can still break it. The way it's broken only shows that someone must have slipped and got banged with the glass. Luckily there has been no injury else that would have been another drama. I feel like crying right now, I am thinking hard if I should continue or stop renting. I cannot see my home being utilized in this manner with no sense of responsibility. The whole purpose of making it was to generate some income for our retirement times but now this is disturbing my peace of mind.

Hubby keeps telling me that if we have to do business then we have to be prepared for all of these types of accidents as well, but my heart does not agree to it, I need to be very strong to counter such incidents, right now I get very emotional as I cannot see my house being damaged in any way :-(

Thank you for visiting my blog. ๐Ÿ‘ผ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ผ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒธ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments