Crossing my T's on a Sublime Sunday

The veterans on board this site say that "writing is therapeutic". They tell you that this is an interesting thing to do, both as a hobby and as a profession. You must have also heard that the creative process attached to creating content is very rewarding especially when you are genuinely expressing yourself.

I'm telling you, it's true.

Writing is a good way to relax your mind and that's exactly why I'm here, trying to genuinely express myself in this awkward hour, after the day's activities.

FTR, It's 01:00 my time. Thanks for asking..

Lemme tell you about my Sublime Sunday.

hand-g22481fb26_640.png


Today started on a good note.

I slept off earlier than usual so, I woke up by 3 a.m and started playing weird Korean songs while looking into some Visa related content. I checked the official websites of the US Embassy in addition to people's experience when they physically applied for a Visa from them.

No kidding, the outcome of my research was scary. The bottom line of the research is that "Nigerians are not trustworthy". They will get a 3 months Visa and end up spending 3 decades in the host country. Due to this, a lot of Visa applications were being denied.

Hmmm... Scary, isn't it?

You bet.

I was already feeling as if I was covered by a cloud of negative thoughts before I subconsciously fell asleep again. I don't recall the exact time I slept off, but I woke up early enough to prepare for Church and get seated in a good spot 15 minutes before the beginning of Sunday Mass.

After Sunday Mass, I joined the youths in my Parish to celebrate our "End of the year get-together".

It was fun, but I couldn't take any pictures. My phone ran out of battery life when I needed it the most. I thought of leaving the ceremony, but on second thought, I decided to connect more with the physical world so, I stayed back until the end of the get-together. It was already 15:40 when I got home.

I hurriedly dashed into my kitchen and prepared Sharp Jollof rice. Hehe. Oh dear, you need to see how I was rushing while cooking the meal. Funny enough, I was rushing because I was hungry, but I could have easily fried egg or settled for the loaf of bread in my kitchen. I dunno why I didn't think of that until now. Lol. Now, that load of bread and 3 eggs may go to waste because I will be travelling tomorrow (Tuesday). Don't worry, I know what to do with it.

Don't ask.

Just know that it won't waste.

After cooking, washing up and eating, I went to watch the game between Tottenham and Liverpool. Tough game. It ended as a Draw between both sides, but I would say that it was a bigger loss for Liverpool. We won't be playing the next three games with Robbo, all thanks to the red card he got today.

That's by the way.

The highlight of this day was when I heard from @nkemakonam89, my Cousin.

She embarked on a journey from Lagos to Enugu with her kids. A journey that lasted for about 15 hours. Thankfully, she got to her destination peacefully.

With all that I've already say, you can already attest to the fact that My Sunday was sublime...

What more can I ask for?

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Crossposted to Blurt
Image Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center