Coffee and me; our history!

IMG_20220607_115009.jpg


ENGLISH

Happy afternoon to all the members of the #cinnamoncupcoffee community, it is a pleasure for me to introduce myself to you, as this is my first publication to this coffee-loving group.

I want to share with you, my experience with coffee, and how I got to know it; I grew up in a Christian home with my parents and 4 sisters, my dad (RIP), was always a person very concerned about our food and at home we did not drink soft drinks or any kind of artificial drinks, and of course not coffee, because dad was one of those who said it was harmful; so I grew up without knowing the coffee, and so I got used to it, I never called my attention to try it.

Until I was 19 years old, when I was away from home studying at the university, I met the man who is now my husband; he lived at his grandmother's house, and the first time I went to visit him she offered me coffee, and out of politeness I accepted it; first time in my life that I tried it!!!, I must admit that at first I did not like it very much, hehe, but every time I went to her house she offered me, and so little by little the coffee was enveloping me, hahaha.

She prepared what she called a guarapo, which is a very clear coffee with a little sugar, so that is how I got used to drink it, from her I learned to prepare it; today, 21 years later, I cannot go a day without drinking coffee because I have a headache, hahaha; I have 3 children and they love coffee, it is a must at breakfast, and almost always at dinner, we also prepare it; some say that coffee makes them sleepy, but the truth is that I don't! no matter what time I drink it, it still makes me sleepy!

This is my story with this wonderful elixir of life; and today I can say that Love and coffee united me with my husband! Long live Love and coffee!

ESPAÑOL

Feliz tarde a todos los miembros de la comunidad #cinnamoncupcoffee, es grato para mi presentarme con ustedes, ya que esta es mi primera publicación, ante este grupo amante del café.

Quiero compartirles, mi experiencia con el café, y como fué que lo conocí; crecí en un hogar cristiano junto a mis padres y 4 hermanas, mi papá (QEPD), siempre fué una persona muy preocupado por nuestra alimentación y en casa no se tomaba refrescos ni ningún tipo de bebidas artificales, y por supuesto tampoco café, porque papá era de los que decía que hacía daño; así que crecí sin conocer el café, y asi me acostumbre, nunca me llamo la atención el probarlo.

Hasta que a la edad de 19 años, estando fuera de mi casa cursando estudios universitarios, conocí a quien hoy día es mi esposo; el vivía en casa de su abuela, y la primera vez que fuí a visitarlo ella me ofreció café, y por educación lo acepté; primera vez en toda mi vida que lo probaba!!, debo admitir que al principio no me gustó mucho, jeje, pero cada vez que iba a su casa ella me ofrecía, y así poco a poco el café me fué envolviendo, jajaja.

Ella preparaba lo que llamaba un guarapo, que es un café bastante claro con un poco de azúcar, por lo tanto así me acostumbré a tomarlo, de ella aprendí a prepararlo; hoy en día, 21 años después, no puedo pasar un día sin tomar café porque me duele la cabeza, jajaja; tengo 3 hijos y les encanta el café, es infaltable en el desayuno, y casi siempre en la cena, también lo preparamos; algunos dicen que el café le quita el sueño, pero la verdad que a mi, no!, a la hora que lo tome, igual me da sueño!

Esta es mi historia con este maravilloso elixir de la vida; y hoy puedo decir que el Amor y el café me unierón a mi esposo! que viva el Amor y el café!!

IMG_20220607_114946~2.jpg


MATERIALS

To prepare coffee at home I have:

1 handmade strainer
1 carafe
1 pot.
The strainer is stained from so much use, it no longer whitens even if I wash it, the pot is about 17 years old, it is already deformed, but it is my special pot, and the carafe, it must be about 10 years old, also stained from use.

MATERIALES

Para preparar café en casa tengo:

1 colador artesanal
1 jarra
1 olla.
El colador esta manchado de tanto uso, ya no blanquea ni lavandolo, la olla tiene aproximadamente 17 años, ya está deforme, pero es mi olla especial, y la jarra, debe tener uno 10 años aproximadamente, igualmente manchada por el uso.

IMG_20220607_113213.jpg

IMG_20220607_113332.jpg

IMG_20220607_113352.jpg

IMG_20220607_113519.jpg


PROCEDURE

The way I prepare it is simple; I have the measure of coffee and sugar, according to the amount of water.

I boil the water with the sugar, and add the coffee powder to the strainer..

PROCEDIMIENTO

La forma como yo lo preparo es simple; tengo la medida de café y de azúcar, de acuerdo a la cantidad de agua.

Hiervo el agua con el azúcar, y agrego el café en polvo al colador.

IMG_20220607_113715.jpg

IMG_20220607_114240.jpg


When the water boils, it is added to the strainer with the coffee, and the operation is repeated; that is to say, it is strained 2 times.

Cuando el agua hierva, se añade al colador con el café, y se repite la operación; es decir, se cuela 2 veces.

IMG_20220607_114209.jpg

IMG_20220607_114302.jpg

IMG_20220607_114502.jpg


Coffee is served, and we enjoy.

I like it hot, and I usually accompany it with sweet or savory bread.

Se sirve el café, y disfrutamos.

A mi me gusta caliente, y generalmente lo acompaño con pan dulce o salado.

IMG_20220607_114622~2.jpg

IMG_20220607_114819~3.jpg

IMG_20220607_115058~2.jpg


Thank you for reading my post.

See you in a future post.
God bless you!

Gracias por leer mi publicación.

Hasta un próximo post.
Dios te bendiga!



Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator
      Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría, capturadas con mi teléfono ZTE.                                                       

   All images are my own, captured with my ZTE phone.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center