I tasted unique coffees in one day! [Eng - Esp]

PORTADAS DE HIVE (11).gif

Yes, there I am, posing with a beautiful acrylic reference cup of the Nestlé brand, as those who follow me well know I have commented in previous posts I am not fond of the aromatic in question, but; this past Saturday I had about 5 different coffees....

Do you want to know my brain and body's reaction to so much coffee?😱

1718544965226.jpg
image.png

Let's start by telling the story as it is, it turns out that in my beautiful country Venezuela, a great coffee event called EICEV 2024 was held for the third consecutive time, I had not attended until now and I enjoyed it very much. I was very much counting the days until we left since I had planned that outing with the family to give us that quality time that we deserved.

I have excellent material that will be enough for several posts, so on this occasion I will only tell you in general terms my impressions about the event and how a person who does not drink coffee drank several in one day.

We arrived punctually at ten thirty in the morning, which was the scheduled time to start the meeting, I was impressed to see very large bags full of coffee beans from Fama de América and then from Café el Peñón, they are the most recognized brands there are. in the majority of the Venezuelan homes, as soon as I saw them, the songs from their longtime commercials immediately came to mind, something like:

I know from its aroma, Fama de América is the best coffee!🎵

Black, milk, or brown, the Peñón is tastier!

Those exhibitors had not arrived so our first stop was the Sello Azul Stand, with a broad smile they welcomed us and gave us the corresponding coffee tasting, as I don't drink I ordered coffee for my mother and she loved it. . , it had good body, flavor, and aroma, it was a very rich black (dark coffee, that's what we affectionately call it here) and he made me drink it, I liked it and I bought 100 grams for 30.00 Bs equivalent to a little less than a dollar 1$ and I They said that when I wanted more coffee I would call them and they would send me the order in the amount I wanted.

1718699905917.jpg
They should hire me to be the new image, don't you think?

image.png

The second Stand was Sol del Llano, there was a small queue and I started talking to those who were there, they told me about their experiences that they had attended on the two previous occasions, from my point of view this café. I needed a little more milk to make it better to my taste, their attention was very good and what I liked most were the musicians who gave life to the place, so my mother and I danced a good joropo which is a typical dance of the Venezuelan plain.

1718813530079.jpg

1718813530088.jpg

IMG-20240615-WA0037 (1).jpg

IMG-20240615-WA0039 (1).jpg

image.png

3.- The stop or third stand to visit was Café de Origen Casa de Paya, they are small coffee growers who started timidly last year and have grown a little inexperience in every way, this year they were able to bring material. For tasting and sale, they gave away some mini bars, I thought they were mini chocolates, but they seemed strange to me, I didn't try them, I gave them to my sister and my mother and they were extremely delicious, they were mini. coffee tablets!

At that same stand, there were other exhibitors with a beautiful display, the flyers they had on the table caught my attention and I asked about their content and they told me that they were tourist promotions for the area... Oh yeah? Sell ​​me the plan! Make me fall in love with the idea of ​​going there! They immediately recorded a video explaining to me that the tourist accommodation offers fabulous coffee routes and traditional night-cultural shows on the days I was enjoying the tourist plan.

1718544965218.jpg

image.png

4.- COFFEE LA PROTECTORA is the most divine coffee I had at the fair, when I arrived the hostesses were very friendly and a very willing barista, they offered me a choice from the variety and I opted for a Bombón which is my weakness, It was very well made, delicious, all its components such as the expresso coffee, the condensed and evaporated milk that when mixed gave it the perfect touch in aroma, body, and flavor that this type of coffee should have.

1718545144152 (1).jpg

image.png

5.- My mother was waiting to visit the Nestlé Stand because it is a long-standing reference brand, the promoters, and barista offered us three types of aromatics: Guayoyo, Expresso, and I don't remember the other, the first I ordered it thinking that my mom would like it but what's wrong, she didn't like it at all, the first one was a lot and we didn't drink it between the two of us, the second one was very clear, it looked more like coffee water, I understand that Guayoyo coffee It is a mild coffee but this was not favorable to me at all.

1718544965203.jpg

1718545017088.jpg

We were already on our way back, there was still a lot to see and enjoy at the fair, but it was drizzling and now we had a long way to go to get home so we had to take precautions, but I didn't resist and asked permission to take a photo in this beauty, playing for a while that I was preparing that giant pot of roasted coffee, after that, I finally bought a coffee that I had planned, it was coffee beans, that was the 6th that I had, just a little, strong and without sugar, Its aroma is indisputable but I will tell you about that in another post.

1718544641359.jpg

IMG-20240615-WA0052.jpg

Saying goodbye to the third International Coffee Meeting, surrounded by a beautiful Waraira Repano that covers all of Caracas with that beautiful protective green mantle.

image.png

I IMAGINE you're wondering if I managed to sleep, right?

Well yes, like a baby, without waking up all night or having any side effects, according to science, some people are privileged or blessed with the coffee gene called CYP1A2, which is a rapid metabolizer of caffeine that eliminates it quickly. the body, I don't think I have that gene but, just in case, on Sunday I was happy detoxing from coffee by eating mango.🤣

Sources:

All photos are my own taken from my great Redmi 7A.
Location: Simón Bolívar Park at La Carlota Air Base, Miranda - Venezuela.
Separator designed by me in PowerPoint.
My native language is not English, sorry if there are any mistakes, I have used the translator DeepL and Grammarly
Final template designed and customized in Canva

NUEVO BANNER GENERAL.gif

![SPANISH VERSION]🇻🇪

PORTADAS DE HIVE (12).gif

Sí, ahí estoy yo, posando con una hermosa taza de madera para tomar un muy delicioso café, por supuesto de la marca Nestlé, como bien saben los que me siguen he comentado en anteriores post no soy aficionada a la aromática en cuestión, pero; éste sábado pasado tomé como 5 café diferentes.

¿Quieres saber cual fue la reacción de mi cerebro y mi cuerpo a tanto café?😱

image.png
Comencemos echando el cuento como és, resulta y acontece que en mi hermoso país Venezuela se realizó por tercera vez consecutiva un evento genial del café llamado EICEV 2024, yo no había asistido hasta ahora y lo disfruté muchísimo, contaba los días para ir ya que tenía planificado esa salida con la familia para darnos ese tiempo de calidad que nos merecemos.

Tengo un excelente material que dará para varios post, así que esta vez solo te contaré en líneas generales mis impresiones sobre el evento y del como una persona que no toma café se tomó varios en un mismo día.

llegamos puntuales a las diez y media de la mañana, era el horario pautado para comenzar el encuentro, me impresionó ver sacos muy grandes llenos de granos de café de Fama de América y luego Café el Peñón, son las marcas mas reconocidas que están en las mayorías del hogar venezolano, es mas, apenas verlas enseguida vino a mi memoria las canciones de sus comerciales de toda la vida algo así como:

¡Por su aroma yo sé, Fama de América es el mejor café!🎵
¡Negrito, con leche o marrón mas sabroso es el Peñón!

Esos expositores no habían llegado así que nuestra primera parada fue el Stand Sello Azul, con amplia sonrisa nos recibieron y estaban dando el correspondiente café de degustación, yo como dizque no tomo pedí café para mi madre y le encantó, tenía buen cuerpo, sabor y aroma, era un negrito (café oscuro, así le decimos aquí con cariño) muy sabroso y me dio a tomar, me gustó y compré 100 gramos a 30,00 Bs y me dijeron que cada vez que quisiera les llamara y me hacían llegar mi pedido.

1718699905917.jpg
Deberían contratarme para ser la nueva imagen ¿no screen?

image.png

El segundo Stand fue Sol del Llano, había una pequeña cola y me puse hablar con quienes la formaban, ellos hablaban de sus experiencias que habían asistido en las dos ocasiones anteriores, desde mi punto de vista este café le faltó un poco mas de leche para que a mi gusto estuviera mejor, su atención fue muy buena y lo que mas me encantó fueron los músicos que le daban vida al lugar, así que mi madre y yo bailamos un buen joropo.

1718813530127.jpg

1718813530108 (1).jpg

1718813530088.jpg

IMG-20240615-WA0037 (1).jpg

IMG-20240615-WA0022.jpg

image.png

3.- Parada o tercer Stand a visitar fue Café de Origen Casa de Paya, son pequeños caficultores que comenzaron tímidamente el año pasado y han crecido un poco en experiencia en todos los sentidos, este año pudieron traer material para degustación y venta, regalaron unos mini tabletas, yo pensé que eran unos mini bombones de chocolates lo que me pareció extrañó, yo no los probé, se los di a mi hermana y madre y lo consiguieron sumamente delicioso ¡eran mini tabletas de café!

En ese mismo stand estaban otros expositores con una exhibición hermosa, me llamó la atención los flyers que tenían en la mesa y pregunté por su contenido y me dijeron que eran promociones de turismo de la zona... ¿Ah si? ¡Véndeme el plan! ¡Enamórame de la idea de ir para allá! acto seguido grabaron un video explicándome que en el alojamiento turístico hacen rutas fabulosas de café y espectáculos tradicionales - culturales nocturnos en los días que estuviera disfrutando del plan turístico.

1718544965218.jpg

image.png

4.- CAFÉ LA PROTECTORA es el café mas divino que me tomé en la feria, al llegar estaban las anfitrionas muy amables y un barista muy dispuesto, me ofrecieron a escoger en la variedad y yo me decanté por un Bombón que es mi debilidad, estaba muy bien hecho, riquísimo, todos sus componentes tales como el café expresso, la leche condensada y evaporada que al mezclarlos dieron el toque perfecto en aroma, cuerpo y sabor que debe tener este tipo de café.

IMG-20240615-WA0036.jpg

image.png

5.- Mi madre estaba pendiente de visitar el Stand de Nestlé por ser marca referencia de toda la vida, las promotoras y barista nos ofrecieron tres tipos de aromáticas: Guayoyo, Expresso y no me acuerdo del otro, yo pedí el primero pensando que le gustaría a mi mamá pero que va, no le gustó para nada, primero era mucho y no los tomamos entre las dos, segundo era muy clarito, parecía mas agua de café, entiendo que el café Guayoyo es un café suave pero este no fue nada favorable.

1718544965203.jpg

1718545017088.jpg

Ya íbamos de regreso, había mucho por ver y gozar de la feria aún, pero estaba lloviznando y ahora era que nos quedaba camino por delante para llegar a casa así que debíamos tomar precauciones, pero no me resistí y pedí permiso para tomarme una foto en esta belleza, jugar un rato que estaba preparando esa gigante paila de café tostado, luego de eso, compré finalmente un café que tenía planeado, era café en grano, ese fue el 6to que me tomé, solo un poquito, fuerte y sin azúcar, su aroma es indiscutible pero eso, se lo contaré en otro post.

1718544641359.jpg

IMG-20240615-WA0052.jpg
Despidiendome del tercer Encuentro Internacional del Café, rodeada de un hermoso Waraira Repano que cubre toda Caracas con ese hermoso manto verde protector.
image.png

IMAGINO se preguntarán si logré dormir ¿verdad?

Pués sí, como un bebé, sin despertarme toda la noche ni ningún efecto secundario, según la ciencia dice que hay personas privilegiadas o bendecidas con el gen del café que se llama CYP1A2 que es un metabolizador rápido de la cafeína que según la elimina rápido del cuerpo, yo no creo tener ese gen pero, por si acaso, el domingo fui feliz desíntoxicandome del café comiendo mango.🤣

Fuentes:

Todas las fotos son propias tomadas desde mi genial Redmi 7A.
Ubicación: Parque Simón Bolívar de la Base Aérea La Carlota, Miranda - Venezuela.
Separador diseñado por mi en PowerPoint.
Plantilla final diseñada y personalizada en Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center