Tasting whisky coffee

Discovering new flavors is one of the things that I enjoy the most, and coffee does not escape from this, so in restaurants we always find many options that allow us to enjoy our beverage of choice with an addition that we do not regret.

In this opportunity I was curious to try a new coffee for me which is mixed with whiskey and I remembered when the guy at the restaurant offered it to some drunks that lived near my house who bought a small bottle of alcohol and mixed it with the coffee.

Many times my parents would hire them to clean the yard or wash my dad's truck and they would offer them coffee and they would take out the little bottle that they always kept hidden and put it in the coffee and to work relaxed, they were people that alcohol made them indigent and they always met in a corner.

The neighbors to help them asked them to help them to do any task and they paid them with food and clothes to help them, they were alcoholics, but they were not disrespectful, they were always willing to help and that's how I remember how they mixed alcohol with coffee.

But it turns out that in this luxurious restaurant they prepare it with whiskey and they call it "cafe liquor", which is also known as Irish coffee, which is believed to have its origins in the 1940's and has become an international classic based on coffee.

I know more and more ways to drink this drink and so far the one mixed with chocolate is the one I like the most, it is simply delicious. The coffee shop where I went is very nice and with a decoration wrapped in nature.

The coffee has a cost of 3.5 $ and I am about to try other flavors like the nutella frappuccino, with this coffee whiskey or Irish coffee we see how the whiskey goes to the bottom of the glass, while the coffee is on top and the foam is higher.

It is a very particular flavor that is always good to enjoy, especially when we feel that we lack energy, this is a great activator he, he, he, he.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Own images, I used the translator DeepL and the application canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now