Coffee contest: Sensations and Power of Coffee



[Photos taken from my Sansun S5 phone. Edited on my Dell laptop.]

Coffee is a way of life for me, as far as I can remember. It is not something that is taught, nor imposed, it is transmitted spontaneously within the family context, beyond being taken as a tradition, it belongs to the daily dynamics.

When I think of my childhood, the first thing I remember is always having in my hands a steel mug with light coffee, freshly brewed, into which I poured a loaf of bread. I enjoyed watching how that bread absorbed all that delicious coffee turning a dark brown color, it was a delight. Then with a spoon I drank it with eagerness. It is incredible that the word coffee sets guidelines in our lives.



[Photos taken from my Sansun S5 phone. Edited on my Dell laptop.]

It has become a morning ritual for my girlfriend and me. Saying good morning to her with coffee flavor in my morning kisses, lighting the fire of twilight, strengthening our bonds of love.

Come to think of it, it's the first activity we do when we wake up in the morning, getting out of bed instinctively and mechanically. When you are brewing it, the smell of the grain spreads, and floods the whole air with its aroma. When you take it out and add the sugar and stir, your mouth starts to water. When we serve it in our cup and I sit in a particular place in the house to taste it, I go into a conscious trance. I describe it as the same sensation of breathing. It's the first taste that roses your palate, with a semi-sweet touch, and you sigh with each sip. This is the way I feel it.

What place would you choose to enjoy a delicious coffee?

I think that an ideal place to enjoy this culture is one where you feel comfortable for a change, a place that has a cozy atmosphere, but at the same time relaxing, that allows you to tell a good story.



[Photos taken from my Sansun S5 phone. Edited on my Dell laptop.]

For me, this first ideal place is the roof of my house, where I have within reach a landscape surrounded by nature, in the same city. The view catches you and relaxes you, as if you were looking at a work of art accompanied by a rich breeze, you can receive the twilight with a cup of delicious and steaming coffee, accompanied by the rich sweets, called queques, which I make in my enterprise Sinimeg, allowing me to accompany my morning coffee with a unique blend of flavors.


[Photos taken from my Sansun S5 phone. Edited on my Dell laptop.]

As soon as I taste it, I smile with pleasure, the sensations invade me at the surface of my skin, it shelters my body with its aroma and flavor.


[Photos taken from my Sansun S5 phone. Edited on my Dell laptop.]

It doesn't matter where the coffee comes from, or the brand it boasts, the important thing is to live that moment of drinking it. I was born in Santiago de Cuba, where the coffee tradition is well known for its particular taste. I had the experience of spending my school days in the countryside picking coffee beans, seeing the extensive coffee plantations where the colors green, yellow and red were predominant, it was an abstract painting.

The impact that coffee generates in my life is more than just a taste. It is life, culture, health and love. I identify with what it represents, it is peace and harmony. Coffee in itself is a conscious reflection. It has provided me with a space for meditation in which my cake project took shape. As well as other great ideas, which have emerged in that space.

Thank you for reading me.

  • I used DeepL translator in its free version, as my native language is Spanish.

    shc-witness.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center