Free coffee for life, it scares me!

"You can't be going to waste this great opportunity, imagine, just one week in that mansion and that's it, free coffee for life."

"It's not just any mansion, it's a haunted mansion. What if I'm possessed by an evil spirit?"

"Cut the crap, that doesn't exist, they're just inventions of the mind. Just focus on the prize, Mysterious Airs coffee without having to pay absolutely nothing for it. Surely the prize includes passes to their elegant coffee shops, maybe you'll meet the love of your life there."

"Or maybe I'll get the worst scare of my life. Of course those things exist, remember that night when the sheets were pulled roughly while we were sleeping and no one else was home."

"Ah but that's over, maybe there is a ghost or two but I don't think they will kill anyone, they are just looking for attention, don't give it to them and that's it".

"Hahahahaha you say it so lightly and you are the first one to cling under the blanket at the slightest hint of "mystery" or just a kitten meowing in the wee hours of the morning."

"I imagine that thinking about the prize we will feel invincible. And drinking coffee in the mansion we will be filled with courage and if ghosts come out we will dance with them and if they don't want to dance we will insult them, some say it works."

"The truth is that I don't want to have to check if insulting ghosts is useful to scare them away. In fact, worse things can happen in that mansion, they say that many have disappeared inside it. That old millionaire surely has pacts with entities from other worlds and that's why his company is so excessively successful, it's not like that coffee is a big deal either. The one they sell on the corner has nothing to envy".

"That stuff about people disappearing inside the mansion are just legends invented by the competition to discredit. Come on, it must be a great adventure.

"You're convincing me... We'd better sleep on it."

And so that night I went to sleep after debating with my other conscience. That tempting ad in the newspaper really turned my thoughts upside down.

Owner of the famed coffee brand Mysterious Airs offers a prize of a lifetime supply of coffee to whoever spends a whole week in his old mansion "The portals of coffee".

For a moment I thought that my dreams would give me some answer to a rather important doubt that was planted in my mind before going to sleep, if I won that prize the benefits would be exquisite, but on the other hand, if everything that was said about that mansion was true I could go crazy, or disappear, or end up hating coffee or, even worse, be trapped in a portal with no way out, maybe a loop, a vicious circle of suffering, maybe millions of ghosts would laugh at me and torment me while drinking coffee and not give me even a little bit for eternity, to die of fright!

But that night I had no trace of dreams and if I had them my mind forgot them, they say it always happens that we dream but we forget a good part of it. I will have to decide alone...

Although, on second thought I'd better go to the park to jog and forget about this whole thing, I'll be sure to leave that newspaper in the trash, without even having accepted that challenge I'm already obsessing about all this. Enough of my usual craziness, I better keep enjoying my coffee as usual, I don't want to find out what's inside those coffee portals.



This has been my participation for #STB COFFEE PROMPT (WEEK 68).



Photographs of my property, edited with my phone.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments