Celebrating International Coffee Day

This is supposed to be a contest entry post for the contest by @galenkp but I got pretty occupied and I could not post it at the right time. So, I picked a few pictures and write short content on how I celebrate International Coffee Day.

My experience with coffee is a bit weird because it is not something we drink often in this part of the world. Ethiopians are the people that take and produce more coffees in Africa. Most Africans take herbs. I believe most of the average Africans would agree with me. I take Ginger, Tumeric, Soursop, Peppermint tea so often.

I have had one mindset about coffee since I was young: When you drink coffee is drives sleep away. So, I drink coffee more in the night when I don't want to sleep and it usually works.

The first time I took coffee was about 21 years ago. I was just a boy and likes sweet things. I saw my brother taking it and out of curiosity I told him I wanna try it and he gave it to me. I tasted it and I was pretty disappointed because it doesn't taste sweet. However, everything began to change as I grow because that is also where good health lies. Health is wealth as they say.

image.png

Because of the Coffee contest and to really celebrate International Coffee Day, I took two of my friends along to celebrate together. We chose Nucleus Bar and Cafe at the Novare Gateway. The environment is not really perfect for me but it was the closest to my place.

So, we went there and ordered a cup of coffee each. Each cup cost around $2.5. It was early in the morning so the timing was pretty perfect. They served us black coffee, honey and powder milk. I took the coffee with a little honey but the rest of the guys' added milk. We had some fun and spent like an hour there.

That's all for International Coffee Day from my side. I should have more stories to share same time next year, God's willing. :)

Thank you for reading.

My name is @tykee (Barlogun Michael), a web developer and the CEO of Meshboc Technology & Digital Services Limited. I am also a Civil engineer and a content writer. I am using my content to share my opinions on tech, lifestyle, and finance to promote myself and impact my readers. I always like to learn. Education is the most thing I cherish.

Contacts
Twitter
Instagram
Discord: tykee#8770

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center