Things that happen around a delicious coffee. [WEEK 12].

image.png
image.png

This Sunday, May 14th, I went out with my daughter and grandchildren to buy some gifts for the women of the family (including myself), since here in Venezuela we were celebrating "Mother's Day".

After visiting several stores and buying everything we had planned, we decided to have a coffee, which for both me and my daughter is the most pleasant and relaxing drink that can exist after a day of shopping.

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

It was the first time we visited this place, there were a lot of people asking, I went straight to a table and sat down since my 8 month old grandson fell asleep in my arms and he weighs a few kilos (we don't have a car).

I asked my daughter why there were so many people and she answered that it was because there were some good promotions of donuts and a variety of sweets with coffee, for Mother's Day.

My daughter stood in a long line and ordered two café con leche, a pastry filled with pastry cream, a pastry dough filled with chocolate, and a strawberry ice cream with condensed milk for the little girl.

While I was sitting with the baby, I noticed a family at the next table, the man was the one waiting in line to pay while the lady and a young remained seated.

A few minutes later I saw the man who came with two coffees, but I really don't know what happened to him that he lost his balance and tripped over a chair, and without being able to avoid it he spilled most of the coffees on another table.

I pretended I wasn't looking at him, because I was embarrassed that he was more embarrassed than he was, everyone turned to look at him, and I confess it made me laugh a lot but of course I didn't laugh, hahaha.

One of the saleswomen (because there were no waiters) came to help the gentleman, took the two almost empty cups and brought them two full cups.

Then the gentleman went to get his candy and a juice for the boy who was with them, who I imagine was the son, it all happened very fast.

On the other side there was a woman with a boy about 10 years old, I don't really know what happened, the boy started screaming and threw himself on the floor (what a spectacle), I guess he didn't like the candy the mother had asked for. The woman grabbed him by the arm, calmed him down and took him to the window so he could choose the candy he wanted.

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

All this happened while my daughter was paying and ordering our order, once my daughter arrived with all that delight, I did not look anywhere, I was a little uncomfortable with the sleeping child, but I enjoyed my snack with my delicious coffee and my beloved family.

But I tell you in the middle of enjoying all that, my 3 year old granddaughter felt the need to pee and the bathroom was not working, what was missing: "I commented", for a moment I was stressed because the girl said she could not hold, but my daughter who is already super skilled in handling children, took out a diaper and in a corner, I do not know at what time, put it on and the girl peed without much trouble, then took off the diaper, put it in a bag and put it in her purse, and told me: "Ready mommy nothing happens," hahaha.

We were able to enjoy our order and my granddaughter enjoyed her strawberry ice cream filled with condensed milk, then we bought some candy to take to the family and the child was still asleep, he woke up when we left the cafeteria...

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
It is truly incredible the amount of things that can happen while you are enjoying a delicious coffee, but perhaps you don't notice it much because of the delight of the moment with that delicious coffee and the enjoyment of being in pleasant company.

So much for my participation in another pleasant and fun initiative of this delicious community.

All photos are my own. Taken with my TECNO POVA Neo phone

I used Deepl translator in its free version for this publication.

See you soon dear coffee friends!!!

image.png
image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center