Trying Out "Roast Master" Coffee...



Last week, my father and I went grocery shopping. I rarely go out, but since I got the chance to do so, I tried to check some items I wanted to get including coffee.

I mostly just drink Nescafe's instant coffee, either "Taster's Choice House Blend" or "Nescafe Gold". And although I sometimes add soy milk to my coffee, I mostly drink it as it is... just black.

As I passed by the coffee section, I stopped because of the enticing smell. I really enjoy the aroma of coffee, especially roasted varieties. While I was looking around, a specific product caught my attention. It has a small hole where we can directly smell the coffee, and guess what? I bought it! lol



I'm not very particular about or familiar with the brand, but it has quite a history, and it's from Japan, which piqued my curiosity. My Japanese friends sometimes send me or bring coffee or tea as souvenirs, and I usually end up enjoying them.

In addition, it smelled really good so I couldn't help myself. We still have a lot of Nescafe Taster's Choice coffee which one of our relatives sent us at home, but... oh well! haha



However, I failed to notice that to enjoy this coffee more, they suggested we brew it by pour-over method. I didn't have any filter baskets or other alternatives, so I ordered some online. Anyway, preparing it simply by adding water is also ok.




They finally arrived today, so I'm so happy and excited to try brewing the coffee, so I prepared one of my favorite mugs.







Ahh~ this coffee smells amazing! I just added a couple of tablespoons of coffee to the filter and added water as per the instructions.



The coffee was quite strong but remarkably smooth to drink. While it would taste good with soy milk, I decided to savor its natural flavor this time. It's both bitter and soothing. I might become addicted to it, but I try to limit myself to just one or two cups a day. :)

Thanks for dropping by and reading this post. Enjoy your coffee and see you around! (^^,)/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center