➤ A special coffee on my 37th birthday

Greetings dear friends coffee lovers, this is my participation in the #SPILLTHEBEANS CONTEST for which I want to take the opportunity to invite friends @joalheal

source

separador_transp_2022.png

  My 37th birthday was an unexpected event, In those days, work had me immersed in a stressful world that barely gave me time to live and look around, so I was so focused on my work that even the nights were full of nightmares, where I would get up half fighting about things at work

  Fortunately, no matter how many complications I had, I always set aside time to leave everything and have creamy coffee, something that, even if it was for a few minutes, allowed me to regain my energy, but I am talking about a completely chemical and unreal thing since the coffee he was consuming was not the best, much less natural, it might not even be real coffee. So my body gradually deteriorated without realizing it, to the point that things began to forget my memory, I no longer knew what day I was living in, and I only talked and thought about economic issues at all times, without making the necessary space to watching my little son grow up who barely knew who I was.

  My wife realized what was happening to me because logically she was also affected, seeing how I was drying up little by little in a gray and abstract world full of numbers. An idea came to him and as a special gift, he organized a big surprise party to which he invited almost all my friends so that we could spend the day in a hacienda surrounded by the natural world, horses, and of course a romantic cabin, which is part integral of reminding me of the life I was missing.

  The party was quite an event, I don't remember exactly how much I danced and drank, but I assure you it was a lot, so much so that after hours of fun I retired to the room with my wife, and we had a great romantic evening, which left me so tired that I completely lost consciousness.

  A strange feeling woke me up, I looked at the clock on the small bedside table that indicated it was 3:00 am while a pressing cold froze me to the depths of my bones, I remember that well despite the drunkenness, I got up without doing noise and I went to the kitchen to prepare a delicious cup of coffee that would return my mind to one place and stop spinning. However, I did not find anything useful, not even instant coffee existed in the provision of the cabin, despite being something that many people need to overcome the onslaught of the mountainous climate, it was At that moment of anxiety when a small mountain of gifts caught my attention as if something was drawing me to her.

source

  As I unwrapped the gifts one by one, I read the cards that accompanied them where my friends had written their best wishes, something that filled me with enthusiasm and joy, since I had certainly lived a unique moment that day of my birthday in 37. After removing a couple of things, I found a fairly large box that was at the bottom, it did not seem to have any sender, nor any card that would indicate who the gift was from, but I was very intrigued to discover its content, so I opened it. Inside I found one of the best gifts that someone has given me in life, I am talking about the strange coffee pot that currently adorns my kitchen, for which everyone asks me, without what I let no one else uses it.

  In the strange and luxurious device, there were 3 power buttons, classic, rich, and special. At that moment I said to myself, Wow, just what I needed, a coffee maker with the cartridges to make a good coffee! Without further delay, I put it to use and pressed the special coffee. The sophisticated machine made practically no noise, but as the coffee was brewed it began to give off an exotic smell, as divine as any he had ever tasted. Some say that when an angel visits you feel a sweet smell, well mine would be the angel of coffee then because this smell undoubtedly came from heaven.

  Without realizing how it happened, the surrounding atmosphere changed in a mind-blowing way and I saw myself sitting in the office in front of a computer like a bitter old man and drinking a cup of hot coffee, totally alone and sad. Then I noticed something, the coffee I was drinking was precisely the special coffee I had prepared, so I was not asleep, this was a lived event that showed me the future, something that undoubtedly changed my thoughts completely since that night when I discovered how my future would be if I did not give a new direction to the lonely way I used to work.

  From that moment, special coffee made me appreciate much more the value of family unity and the need to include them in my projects because between all of us the effort is less, today we have our own successful company, and both my wife and my son. They work by my side creating great spaces to maintain balance, thus having enough income to take time off and live life to the full, always enjoying a delicious snack accompanied by a good cup of creamy and very hot coffee, with a touch of cinnamon to aromatize it.

source

separador_transp_2022.png

Thank you for reading

This is an Original Story written by @susurrodelmisterio for Hive.

All copyrights reserved.
© Copyright 2022 Susurro del Misterio

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center