Coffee for a better day

Coffee by my recipe

The weather outside is really bad, and I'm alone at home. My wife is at work, my son is at school, so I decided to do a little experimenting with coffee, to make it in a way I haven't tried before. I saw it on the internet and it looks easy, so I decided to give it a try.

First, I brewed a strong Turkish coffee to wake me up better, then I frothed some warmed whole milk with a handheld frother. I slowly poured the milk into the coffee and then added the foam on top.

I then added a bit of Irish whiskey to the coffee, sprinkled a little cinnamon on top, and added a bit of cocoa powder.

I waited a few minutes for everything to settle, then stirred it and now I'm going to enjoy it. It smells wonderful and I hope it tastes as good.

I hope you all are enjoying yourselves too, especially if it's as bad a day as it is here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now