Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Ramble - Running Low on Coffee/ Emergency!

Good Morning to all you coffee lovers on the Hive!

We are getting very close to leaving and we underestimated how much coffee we would consume in the last month or so (stupid us of course we would drink gallons of the stuff). So @millycf1976 was forced to do an emergency coffee shop in order that I did not have a complete melt down.

F8261D0B-A91B-4952-9D02-64C46CC3D5CC.jpeg

The selection was poor to say the least so @millycf1976 did her best with what was available ( pretty much not much ) and settled for a bit of dunkin donuts coffee. This was possibly inspired by our recent intake of donuts for breakfast delivered to the door that I exchanged a motorcycle helmet for.

41F2ED38-62AB-4B52-A1D1-A184E215C925.jpeg

Well it was perfectly acceptable in all honesty and I certainly am not grumbling. A perfectly presentable medium roast Arabica coffee. It did what I needed it to. Tastes good and got my engine fired up and ready to go.

B0E90666-E5E7-49A7-B32F-9936EE6DCF65.jpeg

In actual fact I think I'll make another pot it really wasn't bad at all. With all things considered, with all that his happening at the moment, we must make do with what we have available and if this is making do then I am able to cope easily.

F85FFEF2-78BC-4DDD-A26C-A0BE71CFE99B.jpeg

This and donuts again ( as we didn't eat all of yesterdays delivery ) so sugar and caffeine rules the day. This is good as I will be needing all the energy and motivation I can muster. Clearance of the house is coming along nicely. So much so that I decided to book our flights last night and now we have a definite date of departure. So better get our skates on and get this place empty, and fast!

1318B16B-B840-4AB8-BCA2-869DFAE19E42.jpeg

Still time for one more though, what do you think?

Stay safe out there people, wherever you may be on this planet of ours

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now