Coffee, Quiet and Contemplation


Coffee, Quiet and Contemplation_20241014_085811_0000.png

When it comes to taking my coffee, no rush, no fuss, just me, my coffee cup in my hand savouring the aroma and the thoughts that evade my mind which keeps me company as everywhere is always quiet. Thankfully, whenever I take my coffee either in the morning or afternoon, it's always a silent time as the kids around would be in school because I dislike noise.

Cradling my warm cup in my hands, sitting on my white chair, the aroma of the coffee fills the air, allowing me to slow down as I indulge in the refreshing moment.

I don't usually take anything with my coffee but when it comes to moments of enjoyment either through scrolling social media, laughing at jokes and comments, or listening to cool music from my Spotify app with the earpiece plugged into my ears or just playing loud with my mp3 on, it's always a time of reflection and deep thinking. This is something I enjoyed when having that time with my refreshment.


Screenshot_20241014_084759_X.png20240301_160339.jpg

One of the places I love to be when taking my coffee is on X. I don't like engaging myself too much while with my cup unless I am done drinking and it's time to zoom into action knowing fully well how energetic I would be after the encounter. X is a place to calm myself and be in the present with lots of funny stuff flying here and there.

When I need to laugh and release any tension, I look for popular posts of X influencers, go through the comment section and it's time to travel into the amusing world where everyone does not mind but drop slanders, hate speech, encouragement, banters etc on others. While they are busy doing this, all I do is take each sip of coffee, laugh hilariously or smile depending on which comment I stumbled on. The truth is, if you want to be relieved and free of stress, just go to X. I promise you.

Screenshot_20241014_084911_Spotify.png20240301_160402.jpg

Another time would be to zoom into the world of music and forget about anything else other than taking my time with coffee and music. Nothing else is important at that moment until I am done with my drink, and then would I switch to something else for the day. I don't like any distractions because the magic of coffee is how it helps one enter into deep thought and self-reflection with new ideas popping up. I love that moment and I don't take it for granted.


As the afternoon wears on, my mood might take me to just gaze through the window, watching the world go by, people passing by, nature doing its amazing wonders — it's always a fair game. As everywhere is peaceful and silent, I rediscover myself, my thoughts untangle, there is clarification in my mind and my heart feels lighter.

I would definitely call this my lazy afternoon with coffee as it gives me room to have reasons to be grateful for life, the world I am in, nature's delight, a beautiful sanctuary, a happy place and one I would always love to experience every single day.


Images belong to me

Thanks for your time reading. Looking forward to your interaction.

20240101_131050_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center