My blender broke again 😭

Do you ever have one of those days where just nothing goes right? I was definitely feeling that way the day my blender broke. All I wanted was coffee, and it stuck out it's tongue at me and said no, lol (I drink my coffee in protein shakes to keep my blood sugar happy).

Pardon my messy kitchen, but here's me trying to figure out what the problem is. I've had 3 Oster brand blenders over the years, so I have spare parts for pretty much everything except the metal blades and the plastic that screws them onto the bottom.

So I tried another blender cup, not that. Pulled out the other base I have, and it wasn't that.

It was, as I suspected, the metal blades, that I didn't have a backup of:

I had a little money left in my account because I had gotten a refund for something, so my ass went onto eBay and ordered THREE of these. You won't catch me without a spare again!!! 😁

This part has broken before, and at the time it was cheaper to order a whole new blender than just to buy the part (which is insane, but that's how I started accumulating spare parts). Then that replacement blender only lasted a year or two when it had a ten year warranty. After fighting with them for literally months, I finally got them to honor the warranty, and they sent me a new one. That was maybe five years ago? They don't make them to last as long anymore. 😮‍💨

Anyway, I've been smashing ice with a mallot in order to make my coffee protein shakes ever since. Hopefully the blades get here soon and solve my problem.

May your coffee be made easily and the things you use to make it work! Have a great week!! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center