The Birthday Continues 🍰

On Friday we went to Amsterdam and it was raining - so I was able to wear my new jacket in the rain - so cool.

Happy that my new windbreaker came to good use in the rain

couldn't resist this for a backdrop

Lee bought me a new pair of Van shoes and I also got new summer pj's

But wait - on Saturday I was taken to a movie - a real treat for me and before the film Lee and I went to celebrate at a coffee shop in a very smart shopping centre focusing on the home.

There we had a treat which was from Kiara, Lee's girlfriend.

Lee had a panini with Pesto, chicken and Mozzarello and I had a cheesecake - Kiara had said the money she sent for my birthday was for cheesecake and coffee - which was an easy sell because the family knows how much I love cheesecake - so thank you Kiara, this was a lovely treat!!

Very nice cappuccino

Lee's panini and my cheesecake with our cappuccino's

Feeling spoilt

And still some more to come - as a family we decided we didn't want presents any more. Just memories - this year I got the gifts as well but things I really needed so not complaining.

More photographs from the shopping centre:

What a lovely and surprising venue. It surprised me that they have 50 different stores all showcasing their furniture for the home. We walked past several that were magnificently furnished and no customers. I took the photograph of Lee from the floor above. There are several floors - would take all day to see them all.

The coffee shop is called the Break. We have been there twice now. Next time I want to try the Pod that is in my photograph. Looks very lively and interesting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments