Trying Village Green Tea With Lemon

Hello community lovers how are you? I hope you are always healthy and well.

I'm back again after a long time I didn't write anything here. Yesterday I received a shipment of green tea from a relative in the village.Incidentally her husband was visiting the house and he left this tea for me. Origin from Wonogiri City, Central Java, he lives in the mountains. And today ,I can't wait to try it.


IMG_20220323_211044.jpg


Besides tea,she also sent lemons. The lemons given are self-grown lemons, the fruit is very large but the color is not too yellow.
This would make a great combination, I thought.
The tea given is the "DANDANG" brand, it is said that this is the most famous tea and is often consumed there. Of course in the area where I live there is no this type of tea, because indeed we live in different regions. And of course, I've never tried this green tea.


IMG_20220323_211104.jpg


IMG_20220323_211142.jpg


IMG_20220323_211127.jpg


This rough tea is wrapped in green paper, after I opened it, it turned out that the tea leaf powder was also green and very fragrant.In this tea pack there is a logo like the shape of DANDANG. DANDANG is a kind of ancient steamer, shaped like an urn.
Besides the DANDANG symbol, outside it is also written that this tea has been produced since 1957. That's a very long time, isn't it?
This makes me can't wait to try it.


Green Tea with Lemon


IMG_20220323_211449.jpg


I take a pinch of tea into a cup with 1 tablespoon of granulated sugar, I pour enough water then I let it sit after stirring. Don't forget to add lemon juice too.
After I drink this tea it feels very refreshing, different from the others, there is a slightly bitter taste but delicious. The taste of green tea is also quite thick.


IMG_20220323_211707.jpg


IMG_20220323_211531.jpg


I think, I immediately fell in love with this green tea. Because today I have drunk a few cups, it tastes good and doesn't make me feel nauseous. I also made this tea for my husband and father, I want them to taste it too.

But...I feel confused,she sent too much tea, I don't know how long I will spend this much tea. But I'm really grateful that he's been paying attention to me.



Thank you for reading my post today, I hope you have a happy and healthy day always. Look forward to my next post.



Thank you and See you




InShot_20210930_014807203.jpg

Who is Dwi Purwandari?


Dwi Purwandari is an ordinary housewife, has a hobby of cooking, traveling and culinary, not many activities are done at home other than taking care of children and the household. Recently, he started to learn to write, because according to him, writing is one way for him to relieve stress, add insight, can improve mood and can express what feelings he wants by writing. He has a dream that one day he can become a successful person by writing. Be proud of you because you can write, because not everyone can be a writer. Love whatever profession you have, because all the work looks noble and your life is what you live. Spirit... never give up under any circumstances, because no matter what the circumstances are, life goes on. Thank you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center