Enjoying a beautiful geisha coffee in a rainy afternoon. There is nothing better than home!

The last two months or so were quite hard and exhausting for me. It has been a non stop working routine with every Saturday being a working ones, and I barely had an opportunity to have even a half a day off. That’s because all mu colleagues are working in another busy construction area dealing with a lot more trouble.

This busy routine caused my active engagement in Hive and I also didn’t have much time to enjoy my daily cup of coffee without worrying about the daily tasks. But! This didn’t stop me buying some tasty coffee!

Last weekend was a bit rainy and we didn’t have the opportunity to have family walks in the park. So when the kids were taking their afternoon nap it was the perfect time to enjoy a Geisha coffee.

It is definitely quite an expenssive coffee, but when I buy 40g of beans it costs me as little as $5-6 and it is enough to brew and enjoy a couple of V60 filters. This is more than enough to experience different varieties of Geisha beans which were grown at different locations.

Mr. Dabov tends to always roast the Geisha beans light, which is perfect and helps to preserve all the delicate flavor nuances. Mist of the time these beans are so carefully grown and picked, that any off flavors are close to zero. Let’s grab the manual grinder and crush the beans. I need this boost of aroma when the beans meet with the burrs.

A great amount of flowers’ and jasmine aroma is released. There is a decent amount of fruitful notes too! Time to brew!

I usually set the electric kettle at 90 degrees and it doesn’t make much difference if the water will be exactly 90, ot 87-88 defrees. This time I want to be sure that my water temperature gets exactly 90-91 degrees. Time to engage the food thermometer too.

When the coffee is brewing it is time for some more photos of the overall process. When I brew filter coffee I have enough time to take some great photos not hurrying at all. Though I have to make sure that all the time schedule and water pours are punctual.

And, about three minutes and a half later, my coffee is ready. Time to enjoy it!

I like the Geisha coffee variety for its teally clean and flowless flavor. And even when all the coffees are different, some better than others, it is always a coffee without any bitter flavor nuances.

I have to tell you that this was not the best Geisha that I have tried, but is totally worth its price. And as I was thinking abouth this delighted flavor, the skies opened and a beautiful rainbow showed above the houses.

I was really happy that I had this little runaway from my daily tasks and enjoyed a tasty cup of beautiful geisha coffee. It is hard to keep my mind entirely off from the concerns with my job, but it was definitely a joyful experience.

Wish you a wonderful weekend!
See you soon, bye!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center