I get crazy in coffee. Celebrating International coffee day




My dream is to have a small coffee machine at home, to make delicious coffee every day and experiment as a barista with blends that I find fun and tasty.

But since for now I can't afford it, I distract myself with the options I get at the supermarket where I work.

It's torture to have to arrange the merchandise when it arrives, because the smells emanating from the boxes take me to another planet. It's simply a delight!

Every time a new flavor arrives, I try to keep a sample to buy and take home. It comes out of the box, straight into my shopping bag, bypassing the shelf.

To the passionate love I have for a good, generous cup of coffee with milk and lots of foam, I have added combinations that I have on my list to try. I have made some of them and they are really fabulous.

Here is a sample of what you can find in the place where I work.



MORENITA COFFE


This is my main product, it is a must at home. I like it because its flavor is not so strong (even though I say intense) and mixed with milk it resembles the coffees I used to drink in my country Venezuela.



LA VIRGINIA COFFE


This is the second brand on the market. It is very well sold, but I really find that its flavor is very diluted, and even if you use little water, it is very clear. It does not taste 100% like coffee in this presentation.

However, they offer a wider range of ready-to-drink combinations, of which I have already tried some and they carry my seal of approval.




Of these samples, the Latte and the Vanilla Foam are a delight! The Chocolate Hazelnut Mousse flavor, it´s not bad, but has more of a hazelnut flavor than a chocolate flavor, which is why my palate scored it lower.

The Dulce de Leche flavor is the next one in my tasting, so I will comment on it in a future post.



NESCAFE DOLCA COFFE


This brand is, for me, the perdition in the love of coffee. All their presentations are exquisite! But like all good things, it is a little more expensive than the previous ones. They are a luxury that I give myself from time to time.

A plus in their products is that they try to reduce the environmental footprint, offering their products in reusable packaging such as glass, and more economical refills, in which they use less plastic.




These three brands also have presentations in tea bags, with which you have the right amount of coffee to make a cup and that you can carry with you in your purse or pocket.

Dolca also has available the cubes that are introduced in the home espresso machines (the one I dream of having someday).

There are many other brands on the market, but these are the ones I can comment on with respect to their flavor and aroma. And although I miss Venezuelan coffee very much, these are the ones I have shown that have kept me in love with this wonderful beverage.



Fotografías por/Photografy by: @mamaemigrante
Edición/Edition by: @mamaemigrante
Traducido por/ translate with: www.deepl.com/translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now