Tasting a good Colombian coffee (ESP/ENG)

IMG_20220819_093934.jpg

Hello friends, I am very pleased to make my first post in this community because I really like this topic, so I did not want to miss the opportunity to write a review of this spectacular coffee, since less than a week ago my sister arrived from Colombia and among her gifts for the family brought this wonderful coffee brand "Viejo Molino".

Hola amigos, me siento muy complacida de hacer mi primer post en esta comunidad ya que me gusta mucho este tema, así que no quise perder la oportunidad de escribir una review de este espectacular café, ya que hace menos de una semana mi hermana llegó de Colombia y entre sus obsequios para la familia trajo este maravilloso café de marca "Viejo Molino" (old mill)

descarga.jpg

Colombian coffee is known worldwide for its very high quality and at least as far as this brand is concerned I can confirm it. First of all I must highlight the aroma, it is quite intense and penetrating, it invades the whole house, which confirms its purity, as shown on the packaging.

El café colombiano es conocido mundialmente por su altísima calidad y al menos en lo que respecta a esta marca puedo confirmarlo. En primer lugar debo resaltar el aroma, es bastante intenso y penetrante, invade toda la casa, lo que nos confirma su pureza, tal como muestra el empaque.

IMG_20220819_093743.jpg

As the packaging states, it is a strong coffee, finely ground, quite aromatic, which can be perceived even when the package is closed, with a low acidity and a dark roast.

Tal como afirma el empaque es un café fuerte, de molienda fina, bastante aromático, lo que se percibe incluso con el empaque cerrado, posee una acidez baja y un tostado oscuro.

IMG_20220819_093751.jpg

The color was just right, although this will depend on how you like to prepare the coffee, I particularly like the drink to be strong, as long as it is well sweetened, I also like to put milk, although in this case I did not put it because I was interested in recognizing the authentic flavor without altering it, and Wow! I can truly say that its flavor is exquisite and quite intense.

El color era el indicado, aunque esto dependerá de como te guste preparar el café, a mí particularmente me gusta que la bebida quede fuerte, siempre y cuando esté bien azucarada, también me gusta ponerle leche, aunque en este caso no le puse porque me interesaba reconocer el sabor autentico sin alterarla, y Wow! de verdad que puedo decir que su sabor es exquisito y bastante intenso.

IMG_20220819_093942.jpg

I highly recommend it and you can accompany it with a good slice of cake or vanilla cookies, it would be a magnificent combination with the degree of bitterness of this coffee whose flavor and aroma is a caress for the nose and palate.

De verdad lo recomiendo mucho y pueden acompañarlo de una buena rebanada de pastel o galletas de vainilla, sería una magnífica combinación con el grado de amargor de este café cuyo sabor y aroma es una caricia para el olfato y el paladar.

Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to express myself in this community, thank you for your attention, see you next time.

Muchas gracias por darme la oportunidad de expresarme en esta comunidad, gracias por su atención, nos leemos en una próxima oportunidad.

Thank.jpg

(Image designed by me in canva editor)

Imagen diseñada por mi en el editor de Canva

All photographs in this post are my own, taken with my LGK4 Lite mobile phone.

Todas las fotografías que aparecen en este post son de mi propiedad, las tomé con mi teléfono celular LGK4 Lite

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center