Roaming For Roasts : XYZ Coffee

macproperty(3).png

Hey everyone !

20230804_152626.jpg

These days, coffee shop businesses have to constantly innovate or otherwise, they would be out of competition. It’s certainly tough to have a cafe business these days although amidst the challenge, there are a few unique coffee shops and cafes popping up all over the place. As I mentioned in my previous post, coffee shops these days also offer brewing experiences or simply a photo spot for people to take selfies and pictures. I am not a big selfie or picture person, I rarely take pictures and often I shy away from taking a proper picture of a cafe. While I am taking you to explore this unique cafe, I will also talk about coffee shop influencers. They’re currently taking up my mind as I find that this is quite a phenomenon where I am from. I am sure in the majority of southeast asia, coffee shop or cafe influence is a thing. If you want to know what I think about it, follow along with my post as I also explore a new place that I have yet to try.

20230804_152721.jpg

In the past, doing cafe and coffee shop reviews was not something common but these days there are plenty of influencers who are doing that. Often small businesses rely on these influencers to market their place. As much as I know about coffee though, I never have the confidence of going in front of the camera to actually do that.

image.png

So, it’s why I have so much respect for people who hustle that way, reviewing coffee and coffee shops. First, not all coffee shops have good coffee and sometimes the coffee is just awful but the ambience and the place makes up for it. Second of all, it’s really not easy to convince people to visit the place. A lot of the coffee shop influencers that I know, they don’t really talk about the coffee itself but mostly about the ambience of the place. It’s definitely valid to see it that way but I personally think the coffee should also be highlighted considering that it’s what makes a coffee shop. It would be a different story if it’s a tea shop. In any case, cafes these days aren’t just a place to drink coffee but also a photo studio. This photo studio situation is something that I’ve also seen in this cafe, XYZ coffee shop.

20230804_152449.jpg

XYZ coffee offers a few catchy and instagrammable spots that if you love taking OOTD (outfit of the day) picture, it’s the best place to be. They also have a few supportive displays like you’re seeing below. It’s almost difficult to categorize this place because they have different aesthetics.

image.png

In this place they also have the outdoor area and indoor area that you can pick depending on where you like to sit. The place is also great to work from because each chair is equipped with proper sockets and it’s completely fine to spend hours in this place. Many do that and in this city, there’s almost no off-limits when it comes to sitting. As you can see below, people are also sitting with their laptop on.

image.png

image.png

When it comes to their coffee, they have an interesting coffee style. They are bottling their coffee and it looks like a beer.

20230804_153010.jpg

At this place, I was ordering matcha espresso with their signature bottled coffee. They also mention that the ice can be refilled which is a great addition especially if you’re looking for extra cold coffee. With milk coffee, it’s really hard to know what kind of coffee they’re using. So it really tastes just like any other syrup based coffee.

20230804_152934.jpg

20230804_152905.jpg

In this place, they also sell rice but it’s not something I would really recommend as the chicken was slightly burned although when it comes to the sauce, it was great. But generally, it’s often a bad idea to buy rice at a coffee shop.

image.png

They’re simply not specialized for it and unless it’s an emergency and you’re that hangry, I definitely don’t recommend it because most of the cafes fail to impress me when it comes to food. If you want a good meal, it’s way better to go to restaurants than to a coffee shop. That being said, the message that I want to say is basically go to a coffee shop for coffee and much less rice 😀 because there are better places to get a meal than a coffee shop that should be specializing in coffee.

Last but not least, have a great weekend ahead.


thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me below!


image.png
𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢 & 𝘤𝘰𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘯𝘰𝘪𝘴𝘴𝘦𝘶𝘳 . 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨, 𝘢 𝘳𝘦𝘧𝘭𝘦𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘰𝘧 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳𝘭𝘶𝘴𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸𝘭𝘦𝘥𝘨𝘦. 𝘚𝘩𝘦 𝘰𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘯 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘮𝘰𝘷𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘴 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘥𝘴, 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘥𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘰𝘱𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵. 𝘖𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘪𝘯 𝘢 𝘣𝘭𝘶𝘦 𝘮𝘰𝘰𝘯, 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘤𝘢𝘯 𝘧𝘪𝘯𝘥 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘨, 𝘪𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘥𝘪𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘢𝘬𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘦𝘢𝘶𝘵𝘪𝘧𝘶𝘭 𝘴𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵𝘴 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘺. 𝘚𝘩𝘦'𝘴 𝘢𝘯 𝘰𝘤𝘤𝘢𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘧𝘰𝘰𝘥𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘴 𝘵𝘰 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘳𝘦 𝘯𝘦𝘸 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘤𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘢𝘳𝘺 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘴. 𝘍𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘰𝘸 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘰𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘥𝘷𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘫𝘰𝘪𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯! 𝘋𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰𝘰.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center