Planning Over A Cup of Cappucino

There's always different coffee for different occasion and even different timing. Traditionally, in Italian culture of coffee for instance, they drink their coffee with milk in the morning. Even when I did not know about it before, I generally prefer macchiato and cappuccino in the morning and iced latte during midday. The same goes when I visited a coffee shop to work there for a whole day. I started with a cup of macchiato/cappuccino, then iced-lattes and finished with a mocha or a cup of warm matcha.

dogelcoffee.jpg

Yesterday, I visited my regular coffee shop where I got a cup of cappuccino. In this particular coffee shop they don't have a macchiato. As I mentioned earlier, it is difficult to find a macchiato in this town. I started the day with a cup of cappuccino. I went to this coffee shop because I wanted to plan my week. Not only planning but also making lists about things I have to do this week. The main thing that I planned this week are my school, my online courses & also checking up on my finances. The cup of cappuccino sort of boost my motivation and clears my mind to think about my future actions.

This week, I want to work better and effectively rather than pushing myself a lot. I learned from previous two weeks, pushing myself will only cause me to crash and burn. I learned from my experience waking up 30 hours straight and pushing my self too hard is extremely damaging. That event alone caused me to have several days of bad mood and mood swings. My tolerance to people was also lower and I am overall feeling cranky. So, this week and further I intend to be mindful about everything.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now