Here's What Happens To You When You Are Not Caffeinated

When you’re not well-caffeinated, you lose money…

Just kidding! But that’s what actually happens. In fact, it’s very common in my life. I have this rule to never do any transaction before I am well-caffeinated. I have experienced countless losses just because I was too sleepy and wasn’t well-caffeinated. Especially, in cryptocurrency transactions, if you send to a wrong address, a wallet, and put a wrong memo,Good luck getting them back. Have you experienced a similar thing?

Not just in terms of finance, caffeine has the power to affect my focus. In my life, a well-caffeinated me means I have done all the trivial tasks and am ready to make big decisions or even receive bad news. Lately, I have not been too caffeinated and some drama keeps happening here and there. Especially yesterday and today.

Yesterday, I was really craving a hot espresso. It was raining and the breezy wind made me want to sit in front of my laptop, type a story, and drink a warm espresso. So, I ordered online from the regular coffee shop that serves the best matcha in town. They don’t have the option of hot/cold and I was at fault for assuming that they would serve it hot. When I arrived, I was disappointed. It was as cold as ice. I seethed and my mom looked at me bewildered.

“ Just reheat the coffee” she said.
“ NO, that’s stupid” I yelled.

I mean, it sure does solve the problem but it won’t taste the same. Not to mention, it was served in a plastic cup instead of a paper cup. And at that point, I hoped Starbucks was in this town. I could easily order one, a proper warm cup of coffee, just like I always do back in my apartment.

Other than telling me to reheat the coffee, my mom told me that I actually have matcha and starbuck beans that I could grind anytime. “ But you have matcha powder downstairs, coffee too, just boil the water. Do you want me to make it for you?” she added. “ It’s not the same! I don’t have that kind of matcha powder, mine is the inferior one.” I replied. I lost about 2 hours of my time getting pissed off over matcha espresso. And I eventually made a mocha topped with marshmallows while the rain and thunder outside was still raging.

20220310_141043-01.jpeg

Since I couldn’t go anywhere yesterday, this morning rather than afternoon I decided to visit a place where I first reviewed. My very first cafe and where I started writing about all cafes in town. It’s a gas station cafe. If you think a gas station cafe is going to be horrible, this one is one-of-a-kind. You can read the review here A Hip Coffee Roaster in a Gas Station : Rashid Craft Coffee and Roastery. Just to give you a picture,

It feels comfortable as it is equipped with air-conditioning and soft lighting. The ambience is supportive if you want to work or study inside this coffee shop. It also features plenty of sockets and a fast wifi. When it comes to the coffee selection, they have classic and fusion choices which are well-brewed and high quality.

Anyway, I ordered a caramel macchiato and a donut, both cost 1.5$. I asked to pay with a debit card but they refused. They showed me a QR code which is also fine by me. I was distracted by some thoughts that I ended up paying 20$ for that. I only realized after I finalized the transaction. My heart dropped. I was okay though but just cursing to myself that I was stupid. The staff then called the store manager and they eventually paid the remaining in cash. Honestly, the positive side is that I don’t have to withdraw money for a few days. And that’s what happens when I am not well-caffeinated and quite distracted. But after caffeinated, I am mostly fine and highly functional.

Mini Announcement

By the way, if you are a digital nomad and want to venture into digital nomadism, check out a new community in progress,Nomad Hive created/hive-163106

It’s different from travel communities. In that community you can talk about nomad visas, regulations, rules, nomad tips, countries to visit, second citizenship, or talk about how you obtain a nomad visa from Estonia or other countries that have similar things. Plan meet-ups among nomads are also welcomed especially now that many nomads are in cryptocurrency and web3 jobs. It’s a thriving industry that allows location independent life and lifestyle. So, if you are into all of that, don’t forget to subscribe or even contact me if you want to collaborate.

thumbnail.jpg

Mac's Pinmapple Travel List

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this !


image.pngMac is a jack of all trades. A typical introvert in love with literature, books, technology and philosophy. She is also so into nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than that, she is passionate about cooking and traveling. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, leave a comment or a feedback. A re-blog is also appreciated.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center