First Coffee Of The Year



clqvon1yr02bf17szevex20d1_20240101_194150.webp
clqvon2rf00wjtkszceqgcff0_20240101_194208.webp
clqvone9000wmtksz3yh60qm2_20240101_194201.webp

As the page turns into a new one, there's a new habit and routine to be added.

Unlike previous years where I don’t really start the year with anything meaningful, this year I am starting the day with a heavenly cup of coffee.

Starting the year with something close and meaningful to me, makes the day quite memorable. I certainly won’t forget what 1st January would be like.

While my day starts in the evening, I started it with a cup of mochaccino. For some reason, since I had way too many v60 and cappuccino, I’d like to spice up my routine and make it special.

Did you know that the name of Mocha originates from a port city in Yemen and it actually refers to the ‘coffee’ itself?

The Mocha that we know of today is quite a fusion where Caffè mocha is made with chocolate flavoring. This menu is often present at cafes although I am not sure how many people actually choose this drink. For me, a cup of caffe mocha is a pleasant latte that is always good at any time.

Though the naming might sound similar to Macchiato for some people, they are a completely different recipe. In fact, a lot of people might not sell macchiato but they most likely sell mochaccino. Next time you’re at a cafe, don’t forget to try this variant of Caffè latte.

I hope this year, I get to see more coffee farms and visit more awesome and stunning cafes that are rare gems. There are some places on my horizon but this year, I also want to explore nooks and crannies that I haven't managed to. So, don’t forget to follow my coffee adventure this year too!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center