Coffee Lampung Cap Bola Bintang Review

Coffee Lampung Cap Bola Bintang

coffee1.jpg

A few days ago, a friend of mine was posting an offer for Lampung’s coffee pre-order. Lampung’s coffee is known for its good Robusta with nutty and earthy flavor, also at a cheap price. It has been a while since I bought a coffee from a micro business, hence why I decided to order one. Not to mention, why not support a friend too?

Has its own specialty

Many of the major instant coffee brands and even coffee brands in Indonesia use Lampung’s coffee in their mixture. It has its own speciality that makes many people enjoy drinking this coffee. And personally, I like Lampung’s coffee because it is low in acidity and has a pleasant mix of spice, nutty flavor and earthy aftertaste. Lampung Robusta was also the first few coffee variants that I’ve tasted during the early days of my coffee journals. That’s why it will always have a special place in my coffee journey.

coffee2.jpg

When it first arrived, the first thing I did was try to smell the coffee powder. It has a pleasant muddy, earthy aroma that I like. I wish I had the ability to know where it’s grown, how the coffee beans were washed and how it was roasted only through the smell. As these whole processes are so important in determining the quality of coffee that goes into our cup.

A micro business product

This Lampung coffee is from a micro business and was priced around 1$ for 100g. It was a fine ground which is good for making turkish coffee or even a tubruk coffee, an indonesian way to enjoy coffee. But when I first tried it, I was brewing using the french press, although it was not the best way to extract the flavor.

The packaging is quite rustic and shows that it could be a home or micro business. It’s the kind of coffee that you can easily find in villages in Indonesia. These days, even local roasters have fancy packaging if they are in the city.

Fair Taste For The Price

coffeeee1.jpg

The taste of this coffee was quite okay, I don’t think this was made using the best quality of beans considering the price. So, after days of drinking starbucks decaf and some good quality coffee from local roastery, I felt the choking sensation. I remember one time my uncle told me that he'd get acid reflux if he drinks cheap quality beans. And I think he’s not wrong. Because a few moments after drinking just half the cup, I couldn’t stand it. It could be something mental but it was interesting to see the immediate reaction after drinking this coffee. I suppose that's the risk that I take from time to time when I tasted coffee. Some coffee’s are great but some are just not for me.

Whenever I drink coffee, I always try to write the brand names, where I get it, the roast and the grind level and my reaction to it. Otherwise, I would fall into the same mistake all over again by drinking another coffee that’s gonna make me sick.

Though overall, I can recommend this coffee for people who like to serve it with water and muddy, or the Indonesian call this as Tubruk, which is a method of steeping the coffee ground in a cup instead of using french press. This is also good for those who like it black, without any cream, no milk, and no sugar.



Hope You Enjoyed This article!



image.pngMac is a content creator that covers literature, books, technology, philosophy, nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now