My best solo coffee moment

Greetings!


Most of the time, I enjoy my coffee alone, and that's because my brother, who lives with me, is more of a solid food person. He wakes up and goes straight to the kitchen for food.

Reflecting on the way I take my coffee and the best way I enjoy it, the ultimate experience is when I'm sitting in my chair, my coffee resting on the wooden table, my earpiece connected to my phone, powering up FM radio, and scrolling through social media, especially Facebook, to check for updates and, most importantly, read banter-filled comments. This moment can take me to heaven even while I'm still sitting on earth. Lol.

The combination of these three activities—coffee, radio, and social media—gives me immense pleasure because I’ll always be laughing, either from the FM world or the comments on Facebook. However, if the radio isn't playing something I like at that moment or they're running a program in a native language I don't understand, I immediately switch to playing music. I can’t stand sipping coffee in silence without hearing some electronic sound (whether music or FM) coming from my phone.

Scrolling through posts on Facebook is an extra flavor to the experience because the pages I follow always deliver premium entertainment, providing the laughter I need. At such moments, I avoid playing videos, as that would interrupt the radio or music, which I don’t want. Plus, I'm conscious of my data balance, so I prefer reading posts over watching videos. And let me tell you, the comments on those posts are the real deal! They complete the whole experience.

During these moments, I spoon my coffee in small amounts because I don’t want it to finish too quickly. If it finishes fast, it means my fun time is over. So the longer I stay, slowly sipping my coffee, the more pleasure I derive from the moment.

Initially, I used my coffee time as a moment for reading or writing in the blockchain space. However, I realized that I wasn’t getting the fun I needed because instead of relaxing my mind, I would end up 'cracking' it, especially when writing for a difficult contest (yes, I participate in a lot of contests). Also, reading posts that I couldn’t relate to was mentally exhausting. I’m sure I’m not the only one who finds unrelatable posts stressful! To avoid reducing my enjoyment, I now focus on reading things(entertaining posts) that make me smile. My comments on those posts usually align with the vibe because I’m not the kind of person who is super serious and never jokes.

Most of the time, my coffee moments happen in the morning. I don’t rush through them because I’m not bound by a strict work schedule. Even though I eventually get to my workspace early, I still take about 20 to 30 minutes in my chair, savoring this fair treat.

Thanks for reading.

This is my entry to #spillthebeans prompt

Photos used are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center