Judgment Day; A Letter From Beyond!


source

Jensen and I attended the carnival/fun fair going on downtown. It was the wildest and the craziest event I had ever witnessed. The carnival was up to par with top-notch themes and activities. People rode Ferris wheels, bumper cars, and carousels.

There were costumes, colors, games, and shows of different kinds. I looked like an angel in my silk white dress with wings and a silver halo. Jensen looked like a burning fire. He raised the bar by making a costume that lit up in flames. He even had horns on his head. “I'm hades”. He said laughing out loud hysterically.

We came to an audience watching people walk through different amazing levels of 'heaven and hell'. It was the 'Coffee Horror House'. Jensen and I looked at each other and smiled. Surely we were going to take a trip inside. "This looks so real, let's do this Earl. Over there, we can grab the tickets. I want to make it to heaven". Jensen said very excitedly.

​"You are never going to make it to heaven in that horrible costume. The doors of heaven will be forever shut to you" I mocked.

"Yippie, it is judgment day on here. A cup of coffee for a ticket and enjoy the sweet ride to hell or heaven of course". A man yelled in the corner of the gate. He grinned and jumped in amusement. The gatekeeper looked like a clown and he smelled horrible.

​We were meant to pick either black or white-colored cups of coffee as our tickets into the horror house. "Javakadanma," The gatekeeper said out loud or something that sounded like that and a tray of coffee cups appeared. It shuffled and I picked black while Jensen picked white.

"Black cups to heaven and white cups
straight to hell. Open up the gates! Judgment awaits". The gatekeeper said as though he was reading a script. He grinned once again exposing his broken teeth and plaques.

​I persuaded Jensen to switch cups with me. The comic idea of me, in my angel costume, walking around in a make-believe hell was too funny to resist.

"Oh my God, this looks so real". I said to Jensen as I gulped my coffee. He was equally amazed. He went right and I, left. "Hmmh, we have an angel here! Pick a number". A dwarf with bulgy eyeballs and sweat dripping all over him appeared from a corner. I almost jumped out of my skin.

​"Number 12," I said freaked out by his appearance. He opened a very wide door and let me in. The room was full of red flames, hot and red like burning embers. Opposite the door, I could see a screen where the audience from outside watched. I heard a little girl say, 'mum look, an angel is about to burn in hell’.

​The flames were drawing nearer and I couldn't take it anymore. I could feel the heat and my insides were on fire. I dropped my cup of coffee, turned to the dwarf and asked to leave.

​"Too late," he said and slammed the door in my face. “Go to hell”.

I banged and screamed. Tears began to stream down my eyes. Right there, I got my comic relief. I burned....in hell while the audience watched and applauded.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center