Oh, No! I Discovered a New Coffee Shop Nearby


1000003577.jpg

*Late Night Triple Treat


Hello, Hiveans. It has been a while since I've posted about one of my favorite pastimes: eating sweets and drinking delicious hot beverages. I've been avoiding coffee at night to improve my sleeping habit but this newly opened place might just get me back into the habit. It's so close to my place that I can literally go out at night, walk a few blocks, and I can enjoy freshly brewed coffee or tea.

Of course, I asked the barista when they opened and he said that they've been brewing since May. I mean, how could it happen that I've never tried this place when they've been here a few months already. It's a travesty. LOL



1000003571.jpg

*I tried doing a panorama shot with my phone but let's just say that it wasn't the best shot of the night.😅


The place looked nice, it had great lighting and a good design comparable to Starbucks and all the other famous shops one would find in the malls. It also smelled nice, as it should, while the staff on duty were courteous and attentive in taking and serving the orders. I was also surprised that there were a lot of customers even at the late hour. A group was leaving as I entered the place and there were a couple who hung out watching Netflix on their laptop or was it a tablet? I did not really see but the volume was high so I knew they were watching something. A mom and her kids came in after me but the shop cannot process card transactions yet so the mom had to get money from the ATM machine on the ground floor. It's funny to me that I notice all of these things while I'm reading and replying to HPUD posts on my phone. I guess the matcha and sweets woke up my senses.



1000003575.jpg


Anyways, it's always fun and exciting for me to discover a new coffee shop. Unfortunately, I did not get to taste their coffee last night as it was already late and I wanted to get some shuteye once I got home. So I tried their Hot Matcha Latte instead, which tasted good that I would rate as a 7/10. It would have been higher had the matcha been properly stirred into the hot water. There were lumps of green tea at the bottom of the cup, which I did not want to drink as the flavor was too "strong".

The New York Cheesecake was a 6/10 because it tasted too sweet and I preferred more of the tangy side to stand out. I haven't tasted the Dark Walnut Cookie yet. I decided to go home and it's still in the refrigerator. I will just heat it up later when I have my breakfast or for snacks with my favorite #coffee brew.


It was a welcome surprise for me to discover something I liked so close to my place late at night. I had fun and enjoyed the overall experience and vibes that this shop gave. I will definitely return to taste more of what they have to offer. Hopefully, I come back with some family or friends in tow so I have someone to chat with and talk politics or share stories about our life. After all, coffee tastes better when shared with others. 😄

And that's it for today's blog post. Wishing everyone a happy and productive day.

Love and peace,
@juanvegetarian


*I own all the text and photos.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center