My adventure with carajillo coffee, and the sweet redemption of the bonbon coffee

PSX_20231213_181821.jpg

Hello dear community, coffee lovers Have you ever walked into a coffee shop feeling adventurous, and decided to try something completely new? That was my experience today, venturing into caffeine with alcohol, something that on other occasions I have found enjoyable, and different. I was very tempted to taste for the first time a Carajillo coffee, here in Cuba it is prepared with rum, but in other countries with whiskey, cognac or other liquors, combined with an espresso, while in Mexico it is drunk cold with coffee liqueur or mezcal.

When I ordered it I thought it came mixed, but I was surprised by its presentation, coffee on one side and rum on the other, at first I thought it was too much rum, but I trusted the result. The first sip was a blow to my taste buds, I felt something too hot and strong going down to my stomach, causing chills and goose bumps, each sip seemed endless.

PSX_20231213_171235.jpg

PSX_20231213_171206.jpg

I'm all for trying new things, but this was on another level. I immediately knew I had to find a solution, so I ordered a café bombón, which became my savior, its sweetness, creaminess, delicious and intense flavor immediately erased the bad memory of the café carajillo.

PSX_20231213_171323.jpg

PSX_20231213_171348.jpg

Sometimes in our eagerness to explore new flavors we stumble upon others that do not convince us, but each cup is a unique experience and teaching. Here's to the varied world of coffee and the adventures it offers us, even if at some point they are not pleasant, cheers ☕️
Have you had any similar experience with coffee?

Versión en Español

Hola querida comunidad, amantes del café ¿Alguna vez han entrado a una cafetería sintiéndose aventureros, y han decidido probar algo completamente nuevo? Esa fue mi experiencia de hoy, aventurándome en la cafeína con alcohol, algo que en otras ocasiones me ha resultado agradable, y diferente. Estaba muy tentada a probar por primera vez un café Carajillo, aquí en Cuba se prepara con ron, pero en otros países con whisky, coñac u otros licores, combinado con un café espresso, mientras que en México se toma frío con licor de café o mezcal.

Cuando lo pedí pensé que venía mezclado, pero me sorprendió su presentación, café por un lado y ron por el otro, al principio pensé que era demasiado ron, pero confié en el resultado. El primer sorbo fue un golpe a mis papilas gustativas, sentí algo demasiado caliente y fuerte bajando hasta mi estómago, provocándome escalofríos y piel de gallina, cada sorbo me parecía interminable.

Soy partidaria de probar cosas nuevas, pero esto estaba a otro nivel. Inmediatamente supe que tenía que encontrar una solución, así que pedí un café bombón, que se convirtió en mi salvador, su dulzura, cremosidad, delicioso e intenso sabor borraron de inmediato el mal recuerdo del café carajillo.

A veces en nuestro afán por explorar nuevos sabores tropezamos con otros que no nos convencen, pero cada taza es una experiencia y enseñanza única.

Brindo por el variado mundo del café y las aventuras que nos ofrece, aunque en algún momento no sean agradables, salud ☕️

¿Has tenido alguna experiencia similar con el café?

Source
All the photos are taken and edited by me.
The cover was made on Canva.
The post was translated on https://www.deepl.com/es/translator-mobile

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center