El Dorado Coffee Shop, remembering the old days [ENG-ESP]

Hello dear community! Coffee lovers, today I bring you my last visit to a coffee shop, with the name of CEDES at the time, which was one of the first I started to visit, where I tried for the first time a frapuchino, being my favorite, both to visit alone, and in the company of my best friend, and my princess. But after multiple visits in which I had to go elsewhere, both for lack of electricity and lack of coffee, made me disappointed and not return for almost a year.

A few weeks ago I saw on Facebook a promotion of the reopening of this one, now under the name of Cafetería el Dorado, with a slight change of aesthetics and the promise of improvements in the offers. Excited, I went last Thursday after the consultation, and upon arrival I really liked the changes, they expanded it, and the VIP corner seemed very nice to go with friends.

The first thing I ordered was an espresso, I confess that the small cup left me wanting more, it was really delicious, its strong aroma, its color already announced me that it would be delicious, and yes, its exquisite taste, I liked it a lot, then I ordered some croquettes, I was hungry I had not had lunch, and super delicious, I ordered some croquettes, I was hungry, I had not had lunch, and they were super delicious, one of the best I have eaten in recent months, accompanied by a fresh frapé lemonade, and to finish I could not miss a cappuccino coffee, which surprised me with its unique presentation, with the mountain of milk foam with cinnamon sprinkled on it, I loved it, as well as its creaminess and flavor, which invited me to have one more, but I was already feeling very full.

I was satisfied with this coffee shop, what I liked the most was that they recovered it after almost a year of decline, I hope it stays like this, to continue visiting it, as it is a place that brings me many memories.

Versión en Español

¡Hola querida comunidad! Amantes del café, hoy les traigo mi última visita a una cafetería, con el nombre de CEDES en aquel entonces, que fue de las primeras que empecé a visitar, donde probé por primera vez un frapuchino, siendo mi favorita, tanto para visitarla sola, como en compañía de mi mejor amiga, y mi princesa. Pero luego de múltiples visitas en las que tuve que irme a otro sitio, tanto por falta de fluido eléctrico, como de falta de café, me hizo decepcionarme y no volver en casi un año.

Hace unas semanas vi en Facebook una promoción de la reapertura de esta, ahora con el nombre de Cafetería el Dorado, con un ligero cambio de estética y la promesa de mejoras en las ofertas. Entusiasmada, fui el jueves pasado luego de la consulta, y al llegar me gustaron mucho los cambios, ampliaron la misma, y el rincón VIP me pareció muy agradable para ir con amigos.

Lo primero que pedí fue un café expreso, confieso que la taza tan pequeña me dejó con ganas de más, realmente estaba delicioso, su aroma fuerte, su color ya me anunciaba que estaría delicioso, y sí, su sabor exquisito, me gustó mucho, luego me pedí unas croquetas, tenía hambre no había almorzado, y superdeliciosas, de las mejores que he comido en los últimos meses, acompañada de una limonada frapé, fresca y para terminar no podía faltar un café capuchino, que me sorprendió su presentación única, con la montaña de espuma de leche con canela espolvoreada me encantó, al igual que su cremosidad y sabor, que me invitaba a uno más, pero ya me sentía muy llena.

Quedé satisfecha con esta cafetería, lo que más me gustó fue que la recuperaran luego de casi un año de haber decaído, espero que se mantenga así, para seguir visitándola, ya que es un lugar que me trae muchos recuerdos.

Source
All the photos are taken and edited on Snapseed.
The cover was made on Canva.
The post was translated on https://www.deepl.com/es/translator-mobile

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center