Brew,Sip and Reflect

I admire people who are their own bosses, it feels good to wake up in the morning and take as much time as you want without being scared of running late or being reprimanded, It’s a nice feeling if you ask me.

The more I climb the career ladder the more I can understand why people resign from their jobs or have early retirement. There’s this joy of being your own boss but then again I know it’s a gradual process and I’ll get there😃

For one with an 8-4 job having that luxury of time to have your me-time and reflect over taking your coffee early in the morning can sometimes be pretty difficult except you have to wake up very early and I do not do well in that department. So since I can't wake up very early I can't enjoy or observe my coffee ritual before going to work.

image.jpeg

I do not like to take my coffee hurriedly nor do I like to take my coffee checking the clock over and over again to check the time.

My typical morning starts with me getting ready for work, praying, packing up my lunch, and always leaving the house in a hurry to avoid being stuck in traffic. I am supposed to leave my house at 7:25 am or else I’ll be late for work.
Having this well-organized routine prevents me from having breakfast or coffee as I am forced to have them later in the morning.

image.jpeg

In my office we have 45 minutes for tea/coffee break so with that I have ample time to take my coffee in peace without anyone interrupting me or checking the time over and over again.

In all honesty, as much as I like coffee there are times I am unable to keep up with my coffee rituals because of how busy I can be.

On weekends I observe my coffee rituals to the fullest as I have the whole day to myself. At the office, I observe my coffee rituals but not as much as I observe them during weekends.

My typical coffee routine starts with me heading to the kitchen to brew my coffee.
I choose my desired brand of coffee, pour the coffee beans into the machine, and wait for it to grind and produce my delicious hot, and tasty coffee. The sweet aroma hits my nose and the entire kitchen causing me to take in the aroma.

image.jpeg

I head over to the table where I have my coffee with whatever I decide to pair it with, it can be a cake, biscuit, bread, or anything else depending on my mood for that day.

image.jpeg

While having my coffee I think about a couple of things, but mostly good and positive things, the kind of things that either make me happy or make me feel accomplished as there’s no way I am ruining my morning with negative thoughts.

Allowing the dark liquid to hit my taste buds I savor every moment in absolute peace.

image.jpeg

While having coffee I am mostly thinking about how I want my day to go and the tasks I wish to accomplish that day. In my head, I can literally sketch the blueprint and with every sip, I get clarity on the task and everything else. While all of this is going on my body gradually becomes alert and energized and I feel totally refreshed after downing everything.

My coffee can pass as my breakfast sometimes as I tend to pair it with different things and since I am a light eater I get easily satisfied.

image.jpeg

Observing our daily coffee ritual is awesome but when life gets in the way of us observing it we just have to improvise and find a way around it.

All images are mine except otherwise stated.

Thanks for stopping by
Loads of Love🥰🥰
XOXO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments