Enjoying Costa Coffee in Cinema

It was family day, and this time we decided to bring the children to watch an animation titled "DC Leagues of Superpets". The cool thing was this round, my husband and I got to enjoy our cuppa of coffee in the cinema.
Sip sip slurp....so comforting!

☕☕☕

Usually, I would feel disappointed because cinema at our areas no longer served hot drinks. And I disliked drinking gaseous drink, I only longed for coffee but cinema decided to not sell hot drinks anymore despite the machine was still there.

But, at this particular cinema, we spotted this machine when we walked in to buy tickets.

I went, "Is that..."

My son, knowing I always hoped for a hot cup of coffee at cinema ran towards it to have a look. He then turned around and exclaimed, "Your coffee, mummy!!!"

This is Costa Coffee machine, been around at our petrol stations for months but this was first time I saw at cinema. It is London's favourite coffee and when it first being introduced in Malaysia, many people went and buy whenever they pumped petrol.

I went and asked the people working ther whether could I bring this drink into cinema, they said yes, and without further ado, my husband and I went to buy.

We just need choose your coffee, make payment, place the cup there and the coffee was being brewed.

Even for first time user, you wouldn't feel lost. Every steps would be shown on the screen, and you would know what to do next.

I felt like drinking some chocolate-y coffee so I chose Mocha.

Mocha is a blend of a cappuccino and a hot chocolate. It contains espresso, warm milk and a frothy top but it also contains a chocolate sweet taste which I liked whenever I am having menstruating.

Then, my husband's turn

He chose classic coffee, latte!
Combination of espresso, steamed milk and froth on top.

Our cups of coffee.

My review

Considering this was machine-made, I gave it 5/5. The coffee taste was thick enough, and my cup of mocha was really well-blended delicious. My husband said his latte was fine too. The coffee beans used really good quality. Fragrant.

I opened up to see how it looked like and the aroma of coffee was fantastic.

Enjoying coffee and movie

Now, I know with the existence of Costa Coffee machine here, I will choose to come to this cinema. Hope more cinemas invest into one of this coffee machine.

Coffee Cheers to this community. ☕

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now