Manual Coffee Bean Grinder

IMG_2023.jpg


A month ago, I bought an espresso machine but my coffee grinder hasn't arrived yet so I just Starbucks (where I ordered my coffee beans) grind them for me. I have read somewhere that coffee oxidation starts once it is grinded, so it is always recommended to have it grinded right before you brew to keep it fresh all the time. So I've always wanted a coffee grinder but got excited with a manual one cos it's satisfying to grind it yourself. :P


The manual coffee grinder I ordered from Shopee arrived days ago. The price was about $6.



IMG_2007.jpg


It arrived in a great condition. No broken glass or anything. :D



IMG_2011.jpg


I can adjust the setting from fine to coarse by turning that uhhh settings symbol clockwise or counterclockwise. I set it to fine since I will be using it for my coffee machine. It was easy to adjust.



IMG_2017.jpg


Once I had the coffee beans inside... I realized it takes a LONG time to grind to very fine setting. So I adjusted the setting to not-so-fine-fine. It still takes a lot to grind it haha but a lot better than before. This is a good exercise anyway, you just keep turning the handle for 10 minutes only to see a very small amount of powder. T_T

Of course it's gonna be faster if you adjust the setting to coarse haha.

Anyway, I love it as I can do something when I'm bored. $6 was not a waste. :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center