Trying Coffee At About Something 2.0 | Minimalist Coffee Shop

Hello, all friends in the cinnamon cup coffee community. This community is the most comfortable place for me to share experiences when visiting several coffee shops. Maybe some of the members here have read my post about coffee shops, which is a pure review. I am delighted to share my experience with all my friends here. Although I'm sure people's tastes will vary.

This time I will share my experience visiting a coffee shop in Central Kalimantan, more precisely in Palangkaraya City. The name of the place is, About Something 2.0. About Something 2.0 is the second version of About Something coffee shop. Previously, I had also been to About Something to buy coffee equipment and coffee beans. About Something is a large coffee shop located in this city, and they are also one of the supply chains for coffee shops in this city. So they are growing fast and making a new place to better serve customers at About Something 2.0.

1664525898885.jpg

1664525898929.jpg

1664525898922.jpg

When I visited About Something 2.0, I felt the place was minimalist. With a place design almost the same as its predecessor, it's just that the central part as a place to order food and drinks is smaller than About Something first version. In contrast to their first coffee shop, I think this is because they sell various kinds of coffee equipment, making it have a more bigger place than About Something 2.0.

About Something 2.0 have a place at the back and can access via a side street, as seen in the photo. Unfortunately, access to the back area has to go through the front door, so visitors sitting in the back area must turn around first if they want to order again. It might be better to have another door leading to the back area. Unfortunately, I couldn't go to the back area because the weather was rainy, so I had to sit back and relax in the inside space.

I think the place is quite comfortable to hang out with friends after work because this place is created for young people, so people will often meet with casual chats and jokes. However, if you want to do some work here, this place is not suitable. And if you want to hang out during the day, this place is also inappropriate because the outside is an open area, and you will be immediately stung by the sun's heat. While in the indoor space, there is only enough to accommodate a few people.

1664525898905.jpg

1664525898896.jpg

As I said before, the inside area is only enough to accommodate a few people, and if you count the seats available, it's only enough to accommodate nine people. This is also because the inside area is small, and if forced to accommodate many people, the atmosphere in the room will be too crowded, making it less conducive.

I think the inside room should be quieter and accompanied by relaxing songs while talking about coffee with the barista. If I came alone, I would choose to sit alone in a chair facing the barista. Because I like talking about coffee, it will also increase my knowledge about coffee. Besides that, I will also make new friends.

1664525898892.jpg

1664525898880.jpg

Now it's time to discuss the food and drinks served by About Something. If you read the writing on the cup, then in English, it means four years of sailing and four years of loving you. This means that the About Something coffee shop age is already in its 4th year, which is quite a long time, but the 5th year is usually the most crucial, and they are in the way their 5th year.

As for the taste of coffee, this is not my favourite coffee, because it tastes too sweet, while I prefer a bit bitter coffee. My favourite coffee at this coffee shop is Americano Seasonal, but tonight I wanted to try a new variant, which was not my taste. And the other is iced lemon tea (my friend's order). According to him, it tastes like most iced lemon tea in general.

I should have asked the barista to reduce the amount of sugar so that the coffee tasted better, but I forgot. So it's too sweet. But I didn't mention it was not delicious. Maybe for people who like coffee with a sweet taste, it is delicious because some of my friends, especially girls, prefer coffee with a sweet taste. So it all comes down to personal preference.

As for the food, I'd say it's delicious. Fortunately, I ordered one of the snacks with a salty taste, so it was quite suitable to be combined with sweet coffee. Of course, the food is also delicious, but I'm not a fan of sweet food combined with a sweet drink. So this sweet treat is perfect when combined with an Americano.

The price here, I think, is not too expensive, comparable to the service and friendliness they provide. I like the friendly baristas, and it makes me comfortable to ask questions about coffee. Prices for food and drinks here start at $1.5.

Thank you, Cinnamon Cup Coffee friends. I hope you like the coffee shop review I gave this time.
Have a nice day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center